Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

potatoeforlife

31 M Piscataway, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, LISP (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, my name is Joe! I'm a very laid-back, easy going kind of guy. It's very rare that I get angry or mad. I decided a long time ago that life was way too short to waste being angry. I have a great group of friends and a wonderful family. Whenever I'm not suck behind a keyboard (more on that later), I enjoy playing tennis, watching hockey, hanging with my homies, cooking, or just visiting the folks.

I love to read. Lately, I've been stuck reading technical book after technical book. So, not much fun reading. But, I still try to read at least one good novel a month.

Also, just going to throw this one out there... Mr. Rogers is a personal hero of mine. Why? You may ask:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZAttFerhtnw&feature=youtube_gdata_player&noredirect=1

That's why. The man was a living saint. I'll get off my soapbox now.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professionally, I'm working for a music company putting music on the internet. Most of my work has to do with all the fun back of house stuff, so it's not very visible. That is, until it stops working. Then, all of the sudden, everybody in the company knows who I am. I've been working with computers since I was a freshman in High School. I guess you could say I'm a bit of a nerd :) I really do enjoy what I'm doing. Always something new to learn. Always something new to make.

Personally, I'm enjoying time with friends and family. I'm looking to enter that Next phase of my life. I'm going to have to be much more greedy with my time when that happens. So, until then, when I'm not stuck behind a computer, I'm going to dinners, and bars, and museums, and just plain old mixing it up.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Proud parents of a 'D' student.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People like to comment that I'm taller than they first think. Never got that one, because I'm of average height. I also get told I smell good. Ya can't make this stuff up...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Franny and Zooey, Dune, Jurassic Park, East of Eden
Movies: Jurassic Park, Godfather, Tommy Boy, Bladerunner, American Beauty. Oh! And How High. That movie is a work of art.
Music: Led Zeppelin, Pavement, Meshuggah, Lamb of God, Iron Maiden, The Sea and Cake, Loney Dear, Mastodon, Arcade Fire
Food: All!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My family and friends
2) Car
3) Phone (and with it my music player)
4) A TV w/ Netflix
5) Computer
6) A good stove/oven
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why this damn machine won't work.

http://xkcd.com/55/

Also, that
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with my friends at the local watering hole.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's only private cause I've never told anyone... I count steps when I walk up a flight of stairs.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating