Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

poubin

32 London, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–29
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.77m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Italian (Poorly), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*** Hi there! ***

Are you looking for a nice person to converse and cuddle with? Read on! :)

I'm peaceful, easygoing (cliché as it is) and... available (limited-time offer, hopefully!) :-)

I've lived in many places (Paris (I'm French, by the way), London, Barcelona, ...), and I've had a few uncommon jobs/activities (artist, teacher, ...). I also have a few utopian ambitions/dreams (eventually write a book, become a father, ...).

I enjoy learning new things (science, psychology, the world news, ...) everyday, and exchanging ideas. I equally like teaching, which is what I used to do as a job a few years ago.

I like going out for a game of pool and a pear cider in a pub once in a while, a visit to a museum, a show/concert (haven't gone for a long time), a picnic in a park, going for walks, ... I'm not much into clubbing, as you could maybe guess :)
I am a big fan of cinema (mostly Hollywood, but also French, and some Asian) and also documentaries ; I find it very pleasant to debate opinions/feelings about them.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I used to work as a magician, but at the moment I play poker for a living. If that sounds unstable, it's because it is! I've had major losses at the beginning (read until recently), but now it's going quite well. Ideally I'd like to play only a few hours a week and then spend my time doing some creative work or helping out the society.
Life in progress!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Teaching and learning.
I am a good listener and I genuinely care for others.
I have a decent general knowledge in science, and I can do a card trick or two quite well.
I am good with children, whether it is for caring, entertaining or educating them.
I am a dedicated friend, lover and boyfriend (though absolutely single at the moment) :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I am polite.

That's also probably not the last thing they remember of me :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A worthy book : The Little Prince ; A. de St-Exupéry, wrote : "We don't inherit the Earth from our parents, we borrow it from our children." That pretty much sums up the way I see the world.

TV Shows : The Big Bang Theory, Dexter, and older ones: Louie, Monk, Curb your Enthusiasm, 24, The Flight of the Choncords, Six Feet Under, The Outer Limits, The Pretender, Code Quantum, All in the Family...

Movies : the Hollywood kind, sci-fi, super-heroes... But also comedy and romance. I try to watch movies which are funny, clever, fantastic, or romantic, but I tend to avoid sad ones or those with stories taking place before our era.

Music : a lot of different stuff, just like you!

Food : almost anything. I keep it healthy when I can :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... how to better myself and the world eventually :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably playing poker :/
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I won't have sex in the first few dates. I'm not this type of guy :)

On a lighter note,

Imprefections irritate me :/

I can listen non-stop to Ke$ha's song "take it off" :/

'poubin' should have been 'Phoenix'... I thought I could change my username after the registration :(

And, more seriously, I enjoy browsing women's profiles here, and I secretly hope to be noticed and contacted by... you? :)

Also, I am pathologically honest. And I don't want to be cured :)

Fun facts:
I'm colour-blind, I have perfect pitch and based on Google results no one else in our galaxy seems to share my first name.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you've thought about doing it! I very rarely (as in 3 or 4 times a year) write first (yet I'm aware I probably should, but a part of me believes that great relationships defy probabilities).

** no matter where you live, what you do, ...

I'll be very pleased to hear from you especially if you :

* are a smiling, patient, peaceful, kind, clever, passionate young woman
* are a generally happy non-smoker who loves children
* are eventually looking for a long-lasting, honest and conflict-free relationship

All the best :)
Cori xx