Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

powder_yrcheeks

28 Tempe, AZ Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swedish (Poorly)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Aspiring polymath.

I want to go in so many directions.

I've moved around a lot.Lived in 5 states.
Stayed in AZ for a few years to take care of my mom, now I'm free to wander again.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-cosmetology/dying hair
-cooking (& doctoring recipes)
-neck/back massages
-scalp massages (I don't hand those out very often)
-cat wrangling

I'm not really good at, but like doing/am interested in:
Art, Photography, Bicycling (evening bike rides are fun in the summer), Pilates & a little yoga, Reading, I make jewelry every so often..., Sewing/altering clothes, Swimming, Drawing (poorly), Rollerblading, Writing prose (short stories)& poetry but it's been a long time...(I need something to incite my creative side. It's been slumbering for awhile.)

I want to learn glass blowing. I could make some gorgeous things. :D (jewelry, vases, trinkets, etc)

I like to work out. I find I'm a much happier person when I am active rather than with a sedentary lifestyle.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
There's too many books to list. I read pretty often.
I just started re-reading Sabriel by Garth Nix. ( found it in a box of my old stuff that hadn't been opened since 1999 :) I need to find the other 2 books!
some of my favorite authors:
Chuck Palahniuk, Roald Dahl, Anne Rice, Stephen King, George RR Martin, Charlaine Harris, J.K. Rowling,

I like a lot of different genres, Harry Potter, Tarantino films, zombie movies, movies made from books by Chuck Palahniuk, Grandma's Boy, Drop Dead Gorgeous,

Shows-
Archer, The Simpsons, Shameless, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Better Call Saul, Bones (I like the Forensic anthro & entomology in the show), True Blood, Bates Motel, Rick & Morty

There's too many books to list. I read pretty often.

some of my favorite authors:
Chuck Palahniuk, Anne Rice, Stephen King,
George RR Martin, Francine Pascal (Fearless series, not SVH!!) Charlaine Harris, Roald Dahl, J.K. Rowling,

Rilo Kiley. OK Go. Muse. April March. A Fine Frenzy. One Republic. Billy Joel. Johnny Cash. Prince. The Beatles. Magnetic Fields. Kimya Dawson. The Flaming Lips. The Postal Service. Daft Punk. Queens of the Stone Age. Red Hot Chili Peppers. Radiohead. Lily Allen.
(I'm forgetting like 75%....I'll add to this someday)

I love making Italian food. I make an amazing Alfredo sauce. :)
Mexican food is something I'm almost always in the mood for. <3 or BBQ :]
(or sliders from Chompies. I love their brisket)
I love breakfast burritos. they're a guilty pleasure of mine. (& excellent food for curing a hangover!!!)
I will eat nearly anything with potatoes. yum. =) excluding anything with mayo.

I really like sushi but am wary to eat it anymore due to recent disasters (gulf oil & Fukushima)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
food
a furry friend or several.
actual books
Coconut oil. <3
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Preposterousness of a lot of things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Skyping with friends in IA, FL or my brother in China,

Wandering around Phoenix with friends

Creating/painting/sewing/stitching/dyeing something.

On Stumblepon/youtube/ or Netflix with some random beer. craft beers are pretty neat. :]
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
5'10+
Have some shared interests with me.
Are not allergic to cats.
Grammatically competent
Emotionally stable & sincere.

*don't whine to me about my height preference.
Attempting to make me feel guilty about it makes you look like a jerk. (God forbid I want to date someone taller than me!)