Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ppr-scssrs-rck

36 M New Haven, CT

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:58pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Greek (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Moments after we meet, you'll feel the unmistakable urge to run home, pull that lovingly-worn Hello Kitty diary from out beneath your mattress, and furiously put ink to paper. You'll initially choose the word "cute" to describe me, but then scratch it out and go with "handsome" instead. You'll mention how I'm equal parts intelligent and funny, and more than a little bit charming. You'll reproduce, word-for-word, our brief conversation, and then realize (for the second time that day) that our exchange had the kind of breezy chemistry only found in the trailers to one of those coming-soon-to-a-theater-near- you high concept romantic comedies. When you're done writing, you'll clutch your diary and giggle a little bit. And then you'll look out your window and notice that giant rainbow that just appeared in the sky. Awesome!

Other Things You Should Know:

I'm originally from Chicago. Despite having lived in the Elm City for the last decade, I remain a Man With Midwestern Sensibilities.

I have deep and seemingly unendless reservoirs of calm. If life were an action movie, I would be the one they call in during the "crisis situation" to deftly manage the response.

I'm a collector of hobbies. They range from the mundane (watching documentaries) to the dorky (magic) to the socially indispensable (Paper Scissors Rock).

My Mediterranean diet and boyish charm combine to give me a youthful glow. My teeth are all present and accounted for. Floss is their friend. (However, there will be no Binaca.) And because I know you're wondering: my nails are always clean, and I have excellent taste in shoes.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm gainfully employed sticking it to The Man. (A law degree is involved.)
I’m really good at
...knowing my way around a kitchen. (I grew up in a restaurant family.)

Also: I can read minds.
The first things people usually notice about me
Perpetual 5 O'Clock Shadow. (I can't help it. I'm Greek. We're a swarthy people.)

Also, I'm quiet. People assume that I'm thinking Deep Thoughts, or silently judging them. But this is not true. (Probably.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some things I like, in no particular order: Franz Ferdinand, braised meats, handkerchiefs, Marcus Aurelius, root beer, solid table manners, naps, The Chicago Bears, HBO, Louis CK, Demetri Martin, carnivals, Radiolab, science (for dummies).
The six things I could never do without
1. My family
2. Music
3. Good conversations + food
4. Funny people
5. Air conditioning
6. Hatching big plans
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...arcane legal issues. And how to teach improv. (I direct a local improv troupe.)
On a typical Friday night I am
... at a hastily convened dinner party, getting advice from all of my friends' girlfriends and/or wives about how to meet Someone Special. (Apparently, all I need is an adorable puppy and everything after that just Happens Like Magic.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am *so* lying about how we met...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
... you are The Coolest Girl In Town. You nimbly walk the line separating style from vanity. You're well-versed in the fine art of exchanging knowing glances across a crowded room. You understand the difference between sarcasm and wit, and deftly navigate between irony and sincerity. You get bonus points if you can play an instrument. (Points are subtracted, however, for admitting participation in an a cappella group...)

If you are a regular watcher of Fox News, I'm sorry -- we have no future.