Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

praexl

44 M Austin, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Apr 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm busy enjoying life these days - for a long time I was looking for a relationship that would help me get to where I wanted to go and be who I wanted to be. Over the years, I've made good progress and I feel I'm pretty much there now. So now I'm redefining what I'm looking for. For the time being, I want to keep it casual and fun, nothing too serious.

I have nothing against religious people, and I have my own personal sense of spirituality, but a word of caution - my moral compass is fundamentally more progressive than conventional religion, so there may be some incompatibility there.

For those of you trolling for sex - I don't go for hook-ups. I like to know a person well before anything sexual arises, and I like to leave enough time to make sure everything is very safe and compatible.

I'm looking for someone who is intellectually and physically engaging. Don't have to be an Einstein or an athlete, but should at least be able to keep up - I like to keep busy!

My personality type is somewhere between ISTP and INTP for those interested - so, I'll apologize in advance, I'm not all that emotionally accessible to begin with but it does come with time. I have pretty good social skills for an introvert but I do need my personal space from time to time.

I'm an engineer with hobbies. I like partner dancing and performing. I'm easy going, fun loving, adventurous, independent but balanced with a need for the right people in my life. I like banter. I also like being able to be with someone without having to say anything at all and still feel connected. One of my mottos is "surround yourself with people you like, and with people who like you."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm going to fill out this profile in bits and pieces, we'll see how it goes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Handy with home repair projects, spatial awareness, analytical problem solving, making people laugh, singing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my blue eyes. Or my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: typically sci-fi/action/adventure/fantasy/comedy. Books, similar. Cuisines: most anything, really, I like variety and it's great to sample what other cultures have to offer.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Food, water, oxygen, gravity, electromagnetic radiation and the strong and weak nuclear forces. Or am I taking this question too literally?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think about just about everything, some people say I think too much. But it's important for me to understand what is going on, what I'm doing, and why. The power of comprehension is amazing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Never seems typical, I could be performing, hanging out with friends, or kicking back my heels at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an affinity for paradoxes. Much like this category.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you find me interesting.