Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pragsx

27 M St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:47am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Hinduism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Other (Fluently), Hindi (Poorly)

Similar Users

  • An image of secret_history
    29·St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, CA
  • An image of xTomxA
    26·St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, CA
  • An image of drsheaus
    30·St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, CA
  • An image of arc586
    29·St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, CA
  • An image of cgould1986
    27·St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, CA
  • An image of TFG88
    26·St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, CA
  • An image of dogg_on_a_hogg
    27·St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, CA
  • An image of JDingosaurus
    22·St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, CA
My self-summary
Born in India, raised in Australia. The US is 'home' for me now since that's where my family's based - Melbourne, Florida.

Family matters above all else, especially my younger sister. Also very close with my cousins on my mother's side, we all consider ourselves more brothers and sisters than cousins. That's the way we are. Very much in touch with my Indian roots, I try and visit India every 2-3 years! My culture, traditions, upbringing mean a lot to me but I'm like the rest of my family, quite liberal and modern-thinking.

Single, Ocean Engineer and Naval Architect. Think ships mainly. Very shy and introverted at first. Get to know me, I'll open up the more we get to know each other.

Pursuing my PhD in Canada. Given that I have family in Florida, Philadelphia, Houston, AL/TN and Cali and friends in NYC, Florida and the New England area, I'll more than likely be making regular trips down to the US.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently getting acclimatized to and settling in here in St. John's. Working on my PhD, I've set a goal to finish before I turn 29/30. Volunteering and getting involved leadership wise, pushing my boundaries as an individual.

Working out, maintaining a fit and healthy lifestyle is one of my priorities. I let myself go during my undergrad and since I started my Master's I've made a decent change in life. Still got a ways to go before I reach my objectives. So far I've lost 52 pounds but want to lose another 35.
I’m really good at
More like a general good at everything but not exceptional.

I'm great with kids. They always warm up to me and become quite attached and the same vice versa. I love my youngest cousins, my two nephews and niece to bits.

Procrastination is a strong point. Cooking (mainly Indian and Italian - but give me a cookbook and all the ingredients, I can pull off anything). I'm good with my hands when it comes to fixing things, working out tech, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my smile I guess. Then my introvert/shyness.

That I look younger than I am. Or older than I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Anything by J.R.R. Tolkien, Matthew Reilly, Michael Connelly, David Baldacci to name a few.

Movies - this is tough cause I enjoy pretty much everything. But the movie has to keep me interested past the first 30 minutes. If not, then it's usually bye bye and I never go back to it. I enjoy action, thrillers, fantasy, comedy mostly. Favorite movies would have to be: LOTR, the Dark Knight trilogy, Transformers trilogy, Inception, Avengers, Star Trek (the new ones) and many more. I'm a big fan of Bollywood movies too.

TV Shows - pretty much the same as with movies, gotta keep me interested past the first 3-4 episodes. And I enjoy all genres usually. Just depends on the TV show. Favorite shows would be: GoT, Dexter, Weeds, White Collar, HIMYM, Castle, Blue Bloods, Suits, The Good Wife, True Blood, Californication, The Walking Dead and many more!

I'm also a big sports fan, I watch a lot of sports on TV! The Indian Cricket Team, Barcelona FC, Australian Football (let's go the West Coast Eagles!), V8Supercars Australia (let's go CL and JW and Red Bull Racing), Formula1 (Mercedes AMG and Vodafone McLaren), and more! I'm also big fan of the Boston teams: NE Patriots, Red Sox, and the Bruins. Miami Heat (NBA) and the NY Redbulls (MLS).

Music - Everything but hard rock/metal/scream. I don't know how that's called music. I used to be just a Bollywood music listener but I've started expanding my interests in music thanks to my cousins and friends.

Food - Pretty much open to trying anything at least once! I just don't eat beef cause of religious reasons. Also it shouldn't be too weird. I prefer spicy cuisines and I try and avoid foods that have too much sugar, cream, butter, cheese although I do like to treat myself now and then. I have a sometimes uncontrollable sweet tooth. Drinks - anything, I enjoy small brewery beers, vodka, whiskey and wine. Also Reckoderlig Cider but for some unknown reason you don't get it here in the US. Big fan of HipCity Veg, Tria, Dante and Liugi's, Royal Tavern and Monk's in Philly!
The six things I could never do without
1. My little sister and my parents
2. My extended family (here in the US, UK and India) and Friends.
3. The necessities, ie air, water and food (specially my Mum's cooking and then everything else!).
4. The Internet (What did I do before we had the Internet?).
5. Great company, food and drinks! LOL.
6. Coffee and breakfast.

So what if I listed a couple things in each...

Notes:

Point 2. I'm very close to my mother's side of the family and I'm getting to know my dad's side the more time I spend with them. There's 18+ cousins on my mother's side and they're more like my brothers and sisters than cousins, that's how close we are! And if you join my family ever during our gatherings, be prepared for an insane amount of teasing - it's just my family and it's our way of bringing you in and accepting you LOL. Also, all the female cousins in my extended family have their own special nicknames for me so...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next time there'll be a family get together in India when all us cousins will be together.

Wondering when I'll meet my niece and nephews and how much of their childhood I've missed and will miss...

How I can make a difference in the world.

Readjusting to the cold here in Canada, got used to the beautiful weather in Florida.

Considering a career change from Engineering to Medicine. I've always wanted to be a doctor, but when I think about it I definitely wasn't passionate, motivated or hard-working enough in high school to achieve this dream. Spending last two summers with my cousins and brother-in-law (who all happen to be doctors or in medschool) that passion and desire to be a doctor has been rekindled and I'm definitely gonna go and achieve my dream.
On a typical Friday night I am
Right now Friday nights are sometimes movie nights, otherwise I'm catching up with TV shows that I haven't seen in the last 2-3 years.

I should probably go out more...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
you'll have to ask to find out.

My family is very skeptical of online dating, but I have made some of my best friends through online profiles!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–46
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you find that my profile is interesting and you're interested in getting to know me!

You're a foodie and beer/wine/vodka/cider lover at heart!