Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pragun1

25 M Potomac, MD

My Details

Last Online
May 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Hinduism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
This is always a tough one to summarize. I guess we can start with some background...

I'm from India but came to America 23 years ago. I was brought up with more traditional Indian values (for example, I'm very family-oriented) and am very close to my parents and sister. I love animals and have a Shih Tzu of my own.

I went to the University of Maryland and graduated in December 2011 with degrees in Computer Engineering and Biology (what a combination, right?). I've always been a huge technology/gadget nut so I definitely wanted to major in something related to computers - the latter degree was mostly just for fun. I'm currently working as a software engineer with a business analytics firm in Arlington, VA.

I love to make people laugh. I will admit that sometimes my jokes require a bit of thinking, though. The better you get to know me the more you'll understand my sense of humor - it's more often than not situational though.

Though I'm looking to meet friends on here, I'm mostly interested in finding a person to share my life with.
What I’m doing with my life
I've always managed to focus on a single goal at a time in my life but now I'm trying to become more well-rounded (e.g. in school it was grades) - I'm getting out more often and spreading my time over different priorities like hitting the gym!

I'm also hopefully finding someone to share my life with soon...? Wishful thinking?
I’m really good at
Anything technology related - I'm around computers all the time.

I'd also go as far as to say that I'm "okay" at cooking. I've been pretty self-sufficient when it comes to cooking (as needed) for the better part of the last year and a half.
The first things people usually notice about me
I can adapt and get along well with almost any group.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I suppose the last few things I've read have to mainly do with diet and working out?

Movies - The Hangover for sure. I'm good with all sorts of comedies, romance, and action movies - as long as it's not horror, really. I watch Bollywood with the family or friends as well.

TV - I love investigation shows - CSI and Lie to Me. I'm also a big fan of comedies like How I Met Your Mother and The Office (when Steve Carell was still in it). Breaking Bad had me hooked for the past few weeks when I burned through all 5 seasons...

Music - Almost anything. Pop, hip-hop, soft rock, 90s music, bhangra, bollywood...

Food - Meat tops the list. Chicken, fish, turkey...I've been fairly consistent about it almost twice a day every day...in terms of cuisine I'd put Thai up there.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, my dog, chicken, exercise, and technology.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to challenge and better myself, the future, what I want from life, the list goes on...
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out to a movie, spending time with family (and/or friends), or sitting just online. Most probably asleep, though. I probably have to rest up for whatever's planned for Saturday be it hiking or rock climbing or a long gym session...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–24
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're looking for a more serious, long-term relationship.
You're a family-oriented person.
You're not wild. I've seen wild and I'm really not wild.
You like working out. I love it and could use a buddy!
I seem interesting to you!