Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

prairiethunder

29 F Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 19
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Available
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
at this critical moment, words fail me.

good thing, there are people smarter than me, with good words:

"I want you to tell me about every person you’ve ever been in love with. Tell me why you loved them, then tell me why they loved you... See, I wanna know more than what you do for a living. I wanna know how much of your life you spend just giving. And if you love yourself enough to also receive sometimes."

To know me is to know the people that I love. My community, my friends are my tether, my fencing post, my floating device, my fucking rocket launcher.

if you are not a feminist, if you don't practice active consent, don't bother.

if you are kinky, i'm interested.

i am NOT bisexual, but i AM queer. and femme, and fucking fierce.

i'm in a poly relationship with an amazing partner. i'm looking for a casual secondary date.

my life is this strange combination of really slow and quiet, on the heels of being really loud and fast for the last few years. so sometimes the loud and fast creeps in, but mostly, i'm settling into a new way of being in the world, which is exciting, scary, and feels really great.

real interaction is better than this ego essay. message me.
What I’m doing with my life
at the moment, i'm figuring that out. the last few years have brought a lot of changes, and that's all ending now, and i have space for new loves, new passions, new people.

plotting and conspiring on radical politics and organizing in toronto on issues that include (but are not limited to) indigenous sovereignty, migrant justice, queer rights, disability justice, anarchy, anti-capitalist, anti-racism, sex worker advocacy, feminism, environmental justice, and anti-poverty.

i spend a lot of time thinking about transformative justice, community accountability, access intimacy, intersectionality, masculine privilege and femme responsibility.
I’m really good at
facilitation of groups of people trying to make decisions, being a loving reliable aunt, friend, sister and daughter, loving unconditionally, cooking, and making people laugh once they get to know me
The first things people usually notice about me
i think that's changing. i used to talk a lot. i'm quieter now. i think now, mostly, people tend to think they already know me, when they have never met me. oh, and in the winter, people really like my coat. they always notice my coat.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(this will grow and evolve as i have more time)

Books: (toooo many)
everything Jeannette Winterson
blood, bones, and butter
the lorax
rules for radicals
stuart little
hundred years of solitude

Movies: (i keep thinking there have to be better ones than this list i've made)
itty bitty titty committee
The Wind that Shakes the Barley
tank girl
amelie
my big fat greek wedding
finding nemo
better than chocolate

Music:(i'm extreme, and like most things in small quantities)
-i'm a folk festival lover
-punk! not fucked up racist misogynist punk!
-i can rock out to rhianna at times, when i'm wearing sparkles
-i love danny teneglia, john digweed
-portishead is the soundtrack to my life
-i LOVE spoken word poetry - listening to it, going to it.

Food:(everyone i know, spends a LOT of time thinking, talking and being around food. food is love)
food i like to eat is food that i'm eating with people that i love
but generally, i love raw vegetables and fruit
i love whole grains
sushi makes me happy
curry warms my belly
Ethiopian makes my fingers tingle
The six things I could never do without
i've recently been learning i can do without pretty much anything other than food and shelter. but, that's not a first date kind of topic. so, this is... well just a silly dating site thing

(other than love of family and friends)
intimacy
my dog
books
lavender oil
sex
hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
revolution, politics, how we treat each other in our communities, communication, recipes, my garden, my to do list
On a typical Friday night I am
having friends over for dinner in my garden with food i've cooked from the garden, bread i've baked that morning, and some strange dessert i've been wanting to try to make for ages.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i have no sense of direction. it means i get lost a lot, to the point where i'm really quite annoying. i'm also not good at reading maps. it's a stellar combination that means i either get somewhere really early, because i didn't get lost, or really late, because i did.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 28–50
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you want to meet. i don't like okc messages, and i do like hanging out with cool people!