Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

prenompaul

48 M Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–42
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have a busy life enjoying and creating absurdity, or rather I'm spending my time trying to figure this out. I'm recently out of grad school and working back in the film industry, with a whole new perspective. Life is really good and I am happy with the constant opportunities that seem to present themselves.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Planning and enjoying the process of learning. Ultimately, I'd like four homes around the world: Los Angeles (being my main home); New York City; London; and Shanghai. I have reasons for all of these places!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
at solving uncommon problems quickly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I seem familiar. I'm not sure what this really means. Possibly that I've met a lot of people and have a hard time retaining familiarity with certain things/people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't really hold onto favorites, but for films: anything by Godard, Fellini, Fassbinder, Haneke and many other talented directors; books: books on music, semiotics, filmmaking, photography; for music: mainly listen on vinyl (Charles Mingus, Miles Davis, Wire, Ramones, Beach Boys, New York Dolls, My Bloody Valentine, Deerhunter, and so much more); for food: avocados and sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family and friends; my vitamix; movies; books; bright open living spaces
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the projects that I want to complete and to start new.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
trying to head to Cinefamily or to catch another good movie. My weekends are really the time to relax and enjoy my time, so I make an extra effort to start it right on a Friday, even if it means driving in traffic to do so.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm, nothing comes to mind now, but I feel I can discuss anything honestly and openly.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to:

- join me in watching much of the Criterion Collection on Hulu+;
- play ping pong, listen to some great vinyl records, and have drinks
on the rooftop overlooking downtown;
- go on spontaneous camping trips;
- explore Los Angeles and surrounding areas;
- have long conversations, where the questions are original and the answers are easy.