Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

prettypleez

30 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
4′ 11″ (1.50m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Originally from New York, but consistently drawn westward. I have a deep, almost rabid love for Oakland, with its glittering ruby insides and dry chicken bones. Let's get visceral.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a job, but that's work; not my life. What I'm really trying to do is be outside more.

I consider myself privileged to live a full, satisfying life. California is beautiful, Oakland is wild. I spend time with interesting people, I eat delicious food, I stay physically and mentally active and involved in my community. I'd love to meet someone who helps me live these traits even harder.
I’m really good at
Using turn signals, making rubberband balls, and being a smartypants.
The first things people usually notice about me
1. I'm short; 2. I have an unusual name; 3. I have freckles.

If you can get past those three things we may be able to have a conversation where you notice some actually interesting things about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food first: I'm vegetarian, bordering on vegan. Cooking is important to me. It's science that you can eat! And it keeps you alive.

Music: mostly the melodic electronic kind with barely intelligible words.

Movies and shows: The best things I've seen recently are Avatar the Last Airbender (the cartoon series), Firefly, and Top of the Lake. I have an insatiable craving for science-based documentaries like Nature and Nova; I wish David Attenborough could narrate my life just so I could listen to him all the time.

Books: Love 'em. Recommend me something. Or better yet, we could swap. I'm good at sharing, and after many years of diligent practice, I'm decent at not dropping books in the bathtub.

Internets: My favorite thing is listening to youtube playthroughs of Skyrim to help me fall asleep.

Games: Just started playing Don't Starve on Steam. Goodbye social life.
The six things I could never do without
Lately, my flannel sheets are taking top billing. The rest of the year, this list holds

1. Seltzer
2. My own living space to come home to
3. Reading material of some sort (I'm going to go ahead and include reddit under this heading)
4. Sauce, salad, soup, salt & pepper
5. Being outdoors
6. Keyboard shortcuts

(I can actually live without any of these things, but they make life more pleasant).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Words, plants, food.

How the American healthcare-industrial complex monetizes death and prolongs suffering.

And myself, which sounds petty but it's truthful.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably lurking somewhere in Oakland.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I learned about empathy relatively late in life. It's something I'm still working on and trying to be better at.

Someone once gave me reddit gold for a comment about pooping. I find this embarrassing so many different ways, but if you think it's funny we could probably start to get along.

I'll bury this here: I didn't realize that folks used "casual sex" as a search parameter until a friend told me I'd get fewer creepers if I unchecked that option on my profile. After I unchecked it, my number of daily visitors and messages plummeted; fewer creepers, definitely. But I should add, in all honesty, that casual sex is not off the table.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
N.B. I don't want to take any part of your polyamorous lifestyle; please don't message me about it.

This seems like a good place to prioritize my expectations for a relationship. I'm looking for a person who wants me to be a part of their life in whatever way makes sense to them; someone with whom there would be an honest conversation about what that means. I want someone I can 1) do meaningful activities with; 2) be challenged by so I/we can grow; and 3) be a source of emotional support for one another.

You should message me if you're down for what's written above AND:
You are not dating someone else without telling me about it. You actively communicate and avoid drama. You want to drink tasty beer and explore secret spots. You don't describe yourself as "adventurous" or "fun"; there's other adjectives out there, get thee to a thesaurus. You are not trying to have my babies any time soon, nor are you looking for me to stand in for your mom. You know that evolution and climate change are real. You eat vegetables. You are creative, somehow, and recognize this in yourself. You have friends who you'd like me to meet. Job, double plus. You can drive a stick shift car.