Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

primalwulf

35 M Sammamish, WA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 27
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Italian (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Pretty adventurous & creative guy, recently returned (June '12) to Seattle and now habitatin' happily in Sammamish. Lookin' for worthwhile, long-term relationships (of varying types). No drama, no games, no ulterior motives (rare, I know!) and instead good communication and patience. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Recently moved into my first house, livin' on my own, and lovin' it. Job-wise I teach full-time science in multi-age classrooms for 4th-9th grades in Sammamish. It's never a dull moment, and there's a nice work-life balance. Slowly working up momentum that would allow me to apply for PhD candidacy (neuropsychology, specifically neuroplasticity & memory structure) in 3-4 years.

It took some doing to find just the right place to live in the Puget Sound. I'm in a good place and look forward to getting to know some new folk. I volunteer with four different organization, two of which specifically manage the trail-running population of western Washington.

When I'm not teaching, I engage in weekly Pilates and/or yoga (I'm a certified and experienced Pilates Trainer), resistance training 4x a week, and running twice weekly (7-10 mile runs; 4-8 mile faster runs). As much as I wanted to alpine ski this past season, the snowfall was ultra low and the base was crap. I still want to go snowshoe-hiking on Mount St. Helens (February) and perhaps the mountain snow will pickup in time for decent skiing in February, too.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
. . .so many things. I'm often told how enigmatic, intimidating, and intellectual I behave. But let's focus on something interactive, yeah?
I strive for good communication, and while sometimes fall short, I work at it. Whether my thoughts, feelings, processes, struggles, I'll appropriately share them. If you think it's TMI, then my honesty will probably take some getting used to. You'll always know where you stand with me, but it can take some relationship-building to recognize that. Zero illusions.

If I can't make you laugh, there's something afoot! Comedy is SO important! It's too easy to take ourselves too seriously, and my wit is both heavenly and hellish : it slices and it heals.

. . .and then there's the whole cooking thing. BIG Italian food lover at heart. So I work at cooking, and baking occasionally. It ALL comes out delicious! I've been working more with preparing dishes with ingredients at-hand, and I'm jazzed about the progress I've made in assembling flavors and textures. Part of living in a good place is having a great kitchen to whip up some dishes, and my emphasis (besides flavor-texture maps) is on tapas, or small portions, for social sharing. Ask me about calzone del prete, for instance.

Hmm, and I'm a brainiac. Hardcore. Totally multifaceted and cerebral to boot :).

And plants. I'm REALLY good at rearing plants. UNCANNILY good. Sursly. :0) I have tropic plants indoors, and am working on designing a garden installation for the house (spring/summer '14). I miss my 2000sf organic garden and 800sf native plant butterfly garden in Wisconsin, which just inspires me to do more :).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's usually one of these:
1) I'm quite physically fit
2) easily mistaken for a literature/English educator OR writer
3) self-confidence
4) my dorkiness
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot. A LOT. I usually whip through at least four novels in a given month. . .and sometimes some non-fiction. Competent storytellers catch my attention quickly : Maguire, King, Simmons, Barker, Kollin, Baker, Rothfuss, for instance, are just some of the authors that I've literally devoured. C. Valente is an undernoticed & underappreciated author, and this is some example of the diversity that I read : a Russian folktale turned semi-modern day. Writers who use manifold metaphor, who don't leave the telling to exposition, and who know that verbosity isn't necessary to craft an impression : these are what I'm drawn to.

I generally don't watch television, yet do enjoy celebrating trash TV with friends. I really enjoy animated faire, yet the quality has plunged terribly in the past handful of years. I swore an oath at 10 years old that I would always watch cartoons, and here I am. Claymation falls under this umbrella of sometimes goofy, sometimes critical, sometimes awesome, approach of art & science.

Pretty big film buff, though I don't get as many indie movies under my belt as I might be able to. I prefer films that _really_ get to me and motivate me to think, that inspire me, that unlock aspects of my personality & essential being. This is why I engage film media : it can have an enormous impact on me. There is also something tranquil, calming, relaxing about cinema, whether in the home or in the studio, that is arresting.

Musicals? I can leave them. They don't do much for me. Live theater is alright, but I prefer provocative & unique (like The Wild Project in NYC, or BloodSquad and Can Can Castaways here in SEA).

Food? BRING IT! I love food! And trying new food! Er, just not fried chicken or pure eggs. Gross! :-)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Sleep
2) Thought
3) Forests
4) Shadows
5) Food
6) Imagination
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
. . .memory structure and neuroplasticity
. . .sustainability in practical life
. . .how to combine what I know with what I don't know, which motivates me to learn more about what I could know ;-)
. . .what I'm going to eat next. :-D Nah, not really
. . .how to effectively teach at master level in education, especially utilizing Montessori methods
. . .how the human mind operates
. . .ecological relationships
. . .blackberries in August in the Pacific Northwest
. . .how would I choreograph a dance to _this_ song?
. . .how to obtain my PhD and where I go from there
. . .what can I get done today and off my plate
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
. . .done with work, had my workout, and ready to LIVE IT UP! Er, and whatever form that takes. ;-) Ever open to adventures : great, small, hot, cold, spicy, romantic, exotic, challenging. . .
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm totally comfortable nude. "Nude is not lewd," as one excellent past friends would say.

I can NOT say 'no' to delicious chocolate chip cookies.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 23–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have a strong sense of adventure, know where you're at in your life, willing to share some adventures, are in good health, are interested in much more than sex in a relationship. Flakiness, dishonesty, and can't-do attitudes I have no tolerance for. Oh yeah, please like food, and voyagin' to new eats! :-)