Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

progforlife

29 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a total goofball and always try to get a good laugh out of people. I enjoy going for daily runs, trying new restaurants, going to concerts at small venues like the Keswick and Sellersville Theaters, playing guitar, cooking meals, trying to learn how to play the Hammond organ, visiting natural history museums and theme parks, swimming, and discovering new types of music. I enjoy taking spontaneous roadtrips and traveling to new places. I have visited Sweden, the Netherlands, Belgium, and had participated in an archaeological excavation in Siberia during a summer while in college.
What I’m doing with my life
I had three majors in college: Environmental Science, Journalism, and Anthropology. I now work for an Engineering consulting firm as an environmental inspector. I'm looking to go to grad school in the near future.
I’m really good at
I have many talents but I think the two that stick out are making people laugh in awkward situations and having in-depth conversations about nonsense and philosophical ideas. I am also very good at coming up with funny nicknames.
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe it's the size 13 boats I wear on my feet. I have been told I look like either Prince Harry or Ivan Drago, and more recently I've been told I look like the Bachelor though I have no idea who he is and whether or not that is a good or bad thing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
I enjoy reading anything by Arthur C. Clarke especially his 2001 Space Odyssey series, H.P. Lovecraft, and I love reading books on European and Scandinavian history/archaeology.

Movies:
I love horror movies especially very campy B-rate horrors from the 80s/90s, comedies (Baseketball, Hot Tub Time Machine, Gremlins 1 & 2, and Van Wilder), and movies with dystopian themes (based off the works of Isaac Asimov, Robert Heinlein, and Philip K. Dick) .

Television:
My favorite television show of all time is Curb Your Enthusiasm. But I also enjoy Weeds, Entourage, Seinfeld, Mystery Science Theater 3000, Wonder Years, MTV Unplugged (the old concerts), Sliders, An Idiot Abroad, Storage Wars, Modern Family, Friday Night Lights, Rescue Me, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The League, History Channel, Discovery Channel, and NOVA documentaries.

Food:
I enjoy all types of food especially sushi, indian food (especially patra and lamb vindaloo), chicken burritos, Irish soda bread, eggplant parmesan, watermelon,dark roast coffee, and sorbet. I also love to drink craft brews especially dark beers (stouts and porters).

Music:
I love a wide variety of music especially 60s and 70s progressive rock like Camel, King Crimson, Van der Graaf Generator, Caravan, Genesis, Gentle Giant, and Renaissance. I also love blues and jazz fusion. I am a huge record collector so a lot of the music I own is on vinyl.

Sports:
I enjoy participating in recreational sports such as kickball, football, and I'm currently in a dodgeball league. I am also an avid watcher of Pitt football and basketball as well as a huge Tampa Bay Buccaneers fan.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends and family
2. Music collection (vinyl records and mp3)
3. Watermelon
4. Hot sauce
5. ESP Guitar
6. Treadmill
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How awesome would it be to live in Stockholm? Why Philadelphia doesn't have museum bars? How great would it be to tour the UPenn Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology while having a nice craft coffee porter and learning about Mesopotamia, or roaming the Mutter Museum with a nice bottle of red wine and bacon wrapped shrimp while admiring the Soap Lady exhibit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends roaming the city, searching for campy horror flicks on netflix, discovering new bands, or cooking a feast for friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like collecting pieces of surrealist art (think in the realm of Dali). Maybe one day I'll have enough art to open a museum. Also, I'm pretty positive that I can beat that Man vs. Food star, Adam Richmond, in any of those ridiculously spicy food competitions.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you are a sweet girl (with a bit of sassiness) that enjoys to laugh and be goofy as well as spontaneous, and you think it would have been an insane time to perform with these guys http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t2c4k_dHA2Q. If you are looking for both a partner in crime and best friend then definitely hit me up.