Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

progtech

23 M Lake Forest, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Dislikes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), C++ (Okay), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
The most important parts of my identity to me are science, intersectional feminism, progressiveness (I'm a liberal), technology, tolerance, secularism, lgbt acceptance, being body positive and having respect for fellow human beings. Debating these issues and advocating the progressive perspectives on them is fun for me, although I occasionally tire of the limitless bigots in the world. I'm a natural enemy of fundamentalists that often are those intolerant people. As you can imagine, I don't believe in gender roles and would rather not associate with people who do.

I'm an INTJ, if that matters. I do like to figure out how things work, and I have felt different from most other people.

Aside from that, I'm a big gamer, internet and computer enthusiast. I'm both a serious and humor loving person. Hard to explain. My taste of humor is quirky and eccentric, but never offensive and malicious. I especially like deadpan and sarcasm. It doesn't really show when I first meet a person, necessarily.

I'm a homebody in my spare time, aside from going to out for a run for exercise a few times a week. May change somewhat in the future.

I consider myself is not being a shitty human being who treats others badly.
I love to learn new things and have creative or technical projects as hobbies.
What I’m doing with my life
Studying Computer Science. I would consider my life very much more complete if I ended up having a role in programming or engineering robotics or prostheses.
I’m really good at
I have an above average knowledge of computers, programming, world culture, religion, video games, social issues, women's issues and general writing skills. Stuff like that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have glasses and I'm a nerd.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Cosmos, Dexter (first few seasons), Twin Peaks, Gravity Falls, Adventure Time, Historical/Nature/Science/Culture Documentaries, Monty Python, The Daily Show, Stephen Colbert, Conan O'Brien, Whose Line is it Anyway, Attack On Titan, Nichijou, Princess Jellyfish

Games: The Walking Dead, Deus Ex, Bioshock, Star Wars Old Republic, Dragon Age, Fallout, Sanctum 2, Final Fantasy, Mass Effect, Cinders, The Wolf Among Us, Civilization, Shadowrun, Dota 2, Pokemon, Fable, Vampire: The Masquerade - Bloodlines

Movies: The Avengers, Nightmare Before Christmas, Star Wars, Chris Nolan's Batman, Tim Burton's Batman, Robot & Frank, Monty Python, David Lynch, American History X, Mulan, Up

Youtube: The Young Turks, Vinesauce, Vsauce, Feminist Frequency, Vice, The Onion, TED Talks, MinutePhysics, MinuteEarth

Books: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Animal Farm, 1984, The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle

Webcomics: Awkward Zombie

Music: Most kinds, especially electronic

I'd like to get into some more shows and webcomics, it's pretty easy for me to get into fandom.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How much better the world would be without patriarchy and other bigoted things.
How much more I'd be enjoying various forms of entertainment if there wasn't so much entrenched sexism.
The work I'm doing and will do.
Bizarre hypothetical scenarios in which I am bestowed with the power to create world peace on earth.
Robots, cyborgs, transhumanism, prostheses.
Human civilization reaching the stars and interacting with aliens. Peacefully.
On a typical Friday night I am
On the computer browsing and chatting on sites like tumblr, reddit, youtube, playing games, reading up random things on wikipedia. I also watch netflix occasionally. No, this isn't boring.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm socially awkward and anxious at times.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–28
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
If you're a feminist or something along those lines and want to chat. Bonus points if you're into tech, science, or games.