Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

prometheuspro

31 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, White, Other
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Love my BF
Not looking for serious dating
Also not looking to hookup

Only here for fun/interesting people to hang out with/ flirt with.
(If over weekends you will most likely be meeting my BF and myself, on weekdays just me)

A Caltech student, more than anything else... although
I graduated back in 09. Now I run/own a creative commune* and work as director of IT for a small marketing firm.
I dream on expanding the commune to a network of communes that will change the way the Creative Class lives its life between college and settling down.
I enjoy life, almost every minute, but I am not often content
Don't believe being 'chill' is a virtue(though drama free is)

I need challenge all the time and still quite lazy. I run 15 miles a week, opened a business while working full time, and often fix plumbing problems in the house myself, but pay a maid to do my laundry, and cooking maybe I'm just more attuned to economics than most)
In the summer of 06 I volunteered in organic farms in Japan; had I known any Japanese I probably
would have gone to Norway instead. I am adventurous, lighthearted, and think outside the □
I'm also very open to suggestions if you have any idea for me to improve anything, any criticism, any offer, insane as it may sound, let me know.

*I own the building, started the commune, and run the financial side. As in every commune, decisions are made by vote, and the members own the organization
What I’m doing with my life
Director of IT in a small marketing firm
Run a commune
Working on opening a second commune
I’m really good at
Modern economics (understanding the psychological effects on the normal economic models)
Writing computer algorithms
Data Modeling(i.e. planning databases)
cooking low fat meals
The first things people usually notice about me
Weird sense of humor
Smile
My accent*

*(mix of so many places I lived in)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A)accelerando, The Room (short story by Sartre)/ 1984/ Catch22/ Dune/ The verdict (short story by Kafka) /Lord of the flies/ The importance of being Ernest/Brave New World/The Stranger/ La naus�e

B) Edward scissor hands/ clockwork orange/Dogvile/ Rocky Horror picture Show/The kingdom(original Danish version)/Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb/ Bin-jip (3-Iron) /Clerks/Frozen Days/ anything else by Von Trier

C)Apocalyptica /alternative/ violins//Edavard Grieg/ Frightened Child (song)/ Tchaikovsky/ Bach

D)Italian/ Japanese/ Organic/ Creative
The six things I could never do without
Challenge, 7 hours a day average sleep (although being awake all night is fine if I can sleep over the next day), learning new things
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, usually not drunk (only usually)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to trust the OkCupid % rate, and don't spend much time on people who I have a low matching rate with.
If our matching rate if above 95%, I will invite you to a drink. No strings attached, just to chat. If it's below 70%, and we do have enough questions in common it probably won't work between us. Between those two, we can chat here and see.
I consider myself Bi, but all relationships were with men
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–99
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Your profile isn't empty, or you are willing to send me a complete description of yourself
Dating:
You understand I already found my life partner, so we'll be "dating" to become friends with benefits
You are currently in the LA area, are 22-44 y/o, and we have something in common.
You must be pro choice (A person's right to their own body is not negotiable, and I avoid contact with those who would deny it)
Friendship:
You are interested in co-ops, communal living, architecture, or social psychology

I generally cannot stand the bible, but....
" and Jehova the god said : it is not good that the man is alone, I will make him an aid-against-himself "
More than anything else I wanted an aid-against-myself
I think I found him