Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

protourdan

35 Albany, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Management
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi my name is Dan.

I love to make people laugh but I understand there's a time and a place for a joke.
I have grown up in the Albany/Latham area for nearly all of my life, but also I have done a lot of traveling. (London, Ireland, Switzerland and all over North America. There has been something amazing about every place I've been. I've seen and learned so much but to me this area really feels like home. I still have many more places I want to see like Korea, Japan, Brazil and a few others.
I think it is important to be an adult when you need to, but also to enjoy life, and smile whenever the opportunity comes up.
I love my Irish herritage, I have been there 4 times now. I'm thinking about going again in the summer. I miss it so much.
I have three tattoos and I want a couple more. They tend to get addicting.
I was married once and it lasted about eleven years. No kids from it but I do like kids and will want them one day.
I've been on the dating scene for a few years now. I've dated women who have children and it was a great experience. Not that I wasn't nervous but I loved it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love my job, I manage a manufacturing department at a local green energy company. I have worked there for 12 years now and enjoy every good and bad day of it.
My pets are my kids. I'm a sucker for big sad eyes. I have two cats, Ron Burgundy and Scotch.
For fun I like to get together with friends. Usually we play games or maybe hit an occasional bar.
One of my friends is a local comedian and I think local comedy can be a great time.

My favorite movies are comedies but Sci Fi is a close second. Anything from Blazing Saddles and the Jerk, to Grandma's Boy, or Anchorman. Even the second Anchorman had it's moments. I'm not saying it was good but it wasn't bad. Most of the comic movies are great. I have a special place in my heart for Groot. Also I recommend the soundtrack to the Guardians movie I tap my feet to nearly every song.
Music is completely based on my mood.
I love the 90's, metal, hip hop, even a little country. I had to go to a karaoke bar to learn to appreciate country but it grew on me. Don't get me wrong there isn't a country station on my Pandora app. Let's not take this too far.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think I make an excellent listener/problem solver. I like to talk, but I also want to know what you have to say. Over the years I ended up being the person that many people felt comfortible opening up their deepest issues to. Plus I've seen a lot myself. You don't manage 80 plus people at a time without hearing some pretty amazing/crazy stories.
I can put the daily grind into perspective and help someone out with a good conversation. Or just shut up and listen to you talk when that's all you want to do.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm gonna guess the hair, but I am still waiting for the poll results to come in on this question. Seriously, do many people know the real answer to this?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I do not read books very often. I love to read but mostly news articles off the web. I think books are great, but for all the things I do in my life, there isn't the time.
Pulp Fiction might still be my favorite movie, but I like so many it is hard to choose a #1. Some of my other favorite movies are The Crow, Spaceballs, The Boondock Saints, Clerks, The Jerk, Akira.
My Pandoa radio station is set to James Brown, Jay-Z, Slipknot, and Matchbox 20. There isn't much I do not like. I think the music I listen to is a reflection of my mood and my personality. A big part of me is still stuck in the 90's. In fact I have a Pandora station title, "Standing outside a broken phone booth with money in my hand." Bonus points to you if those words made the song come to your mind. Google it if you don't know it, because you should.
When it comes to TV I usually have my station on Comedy Central, A&E, or Discovery.
I love almost every food there is. Mexican might be my favorite but almost everything tastes great. Not olives though there downright disgusting.
I love Football, I am a Packer fan. Most other sports I don't bother watching.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
laughter, love, family, friends, coffee and music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next scheme for world domination. Turns out it's not that easy to do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with my friends. My house is usually the place that a few of my friends stop at on any given friday night. I am not big into the bar scene, but I don't mind them either.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first time I sang karaoke the bartender banged pots and pans during my song.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are single and looking to meet a really great guy. Just be up front and don't play any games. I will treat you with all the respect and care you deserve. No games from my end, I promise.