Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


56 San Diego, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 48–61
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 4
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Christianity and it’s important
Has kids and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Christian and it's very important to me that I find a new partner who shares my faith and commitment to Christ. I attend church regularly but I'm not religious. I'm about as far from being religious as you can get.

I'm a father of 4 children: a daughter living in Florida attending U of F, the older 2 boys are in college, and the youngest is a sophomore in HS. He plays club soccer and I can usually be found on a soccer field somewhere in So Cal.

My favorite vacation spots are Maui and Disney World. My favorite city in the world is London. Locally I like La Jolla, the Gas Lamp, the Wild Animal Park, and the desert. I enjoy going to the movies and stage shows.

I was born in Indiana and went to Purdue University.

After I received custody of my boys I took my first full-time job in 20 years. Prior to that, I was an independent software consultant, working mostly for fortune 500 companies. That allowed me to work all over US and abroad (England, Japan, Canada, Mexico). I've worked and lived in Chicago, Gaithersburg MD (outside of Washington DC), Tampa FL., and Woodcliff Lake, NJ.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Turning 3 outstanding boys into 3 outstanding men.

I play golf when I can, try to get to the gym 2-3 times a week. I have a men's group I attend weekly. Movies, dinner with friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My job - I'm a software professional - a craftsman.
Being a father - raising my children is one of the greatest joys of my life.
Working with my hands - I was raised on a small farm and learned to use tools at an early age. There is little I can't fix with the proper tools.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite authors - J.R.R Tolkien, C. S. Lewis, Robert Heinlein, Terry Pratchett and many others.

Favorite books - LOTR The Hobbit, Time Enough for Love, Stranger in a Strange Land, and Atlas Shrugged.

Favorite movies - Any thing by Alfred Hitchcock, The Mission, Notting Hill, Silver Linings Playbook, Chef, Grand Budapest Hotel, The Marvel Movies (Avengers, Iron Man, Guardians of the Galaxy, etc.), Forbidden Planet, and Blade Runner.

Favorite TV Shows - The Big Bang Theory, The Walking Dead, BBC - Sherlock, Downton Abbey and Doctor Who.

Favorite music - I have eclectic tastes in music and the artists I listen to vary wildly. I enjoy multiple genres from Blue-Eyed Soul, Celtic Fusion, Jazz Fusion, and Progressive Rock.

I enjoy cooking Chinese and Thai food. Especially Thai, I like my food spicy and hot. On cold/cool days I make a mean pot of Chilli with Cornbread that the boys really love.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
... and a whole lot of other things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What is normal? Normal was yesterday ....
Everything starts somewhere ...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually at home preparing for the weekend.