Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

psyched2hike

41 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Curiously adventurous explorer looking for someone to accompany me during my excursions and keep me out of trouble, or better yet, find some trouble with me!

Though goal-oriented, I'm a pretty laid-back person, and when life throws too many lemons at me, a nice hike, a good meal and movie or a few hours in the DeYoung is enough to make some (cherry) lemonade.

I definitely lean towards the silly and sarcastic end of humor. If you enjoy teasing, witty battles, double entendres and nonsensical tangents, we could probably banter for days (or until someone's mouth runs dry).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I own a bicycle rental/repair and vape shop in North Beach. It sucks up a lot of hours but at least I'm the king (of my teeny tiny) pond!

Outside of the shop, I like to hike, bike, gaze at art, have a couple brews with friends, draw, listen and play music, eat good food and explore. You know, cool stuff that people like us like to do.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I will slay you with my origami skills and ability to hike up any mountain. Plus I'm pretty handy with a screwdriver (and not just the vodka kind).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My wit that's like a brick through a window, cracking smiles .. and hopefully not causing too much damage.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV and movies - documentaries, action, comedy and musicals.

As for music, I tend to gravitate towards (indie) rock and bluegrass. I currently have Jack White, Neko Case, Radiohead and the Avett Brothers on heavy rotation.

Also, I know I'm listed as "straight", but I have a not-so-secret man-crush with Ira Glass and This American Life. Don't be jealous. I've been there since the beginning.

I will eat anything .. at least once. I'll even eat things I dislike to recheck that I still don't like it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Guitar, iDevices, backpacking gear, bike, a good pair of shoes, and peanuts. Lots and lots of peanuts.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to increase the size of the pond in my teeny tiny kingdom.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Drinking cherry lemonade and eating peanuts.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I saw Milli Vanilli "live" in concert. Good thing Tone Loc opened for them. Please forget you ever read this.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are active, enjoy being romanced, are a good communicator and like (cherry) lemonade as much as I do. Common interests would be great, but for me, it's more about the compatability, chemistry and timing. The rest is negotiable!