Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Southampton, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–32
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Aug 20
6' 4" (1.93m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'd like to think that I'm a decent, intelligent, creative person, but those are subjective qualities, so that's open to interpretation.

I like to play guitar and try to write songs as often as I can, which is rarely often enough, but I would rather bide my time and produce songs I am really happy with than pump out a load of mediocre crap. The world has plenty of that already.

I have an interest in music technology, which is basically all the technology involved in the recording/amplification of audio. For me the song-recording process is often as fun as the playing.

I've recently resurrected my interest in woodwork, and have been rather obsessively making wooden items, mostly boxes (which can be viewed here

I am also a bit of a geek. I used to work as a web developer and I still code every so often. I made the woodwork site, mentioned above, and also made a UK musician-finding website which is appropriately called Band Mate (

I have somewhat of a desire to be more visually artistic, but I struggle with that and don't seem to have the patience to get better like I do with guitar.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm striving towards living as freely as I can. I'd like to be as self-sufficient as possible in the future.

After working in a job where I made websites for a large mobile phone company for about three years I jacked it all in and have set up my own business carrying out various services such as tree work, forestry, fencing, digger operating and a whole bunch of other things. I am having to work hard to get this business where I want it to be, but really feel that my hard work is paying off.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Really good seems to be taking it too far, but hopefully I'm good at guitar, you can judge that for yourself, though. I've got some music on Soundcloud here:
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I'm tall, male, Caucasian, have dreadlocks and am in my twenties. I can't say I have asked people that question.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: It's probably easiest to answer the music question by giving a link to my Last FM page where you can see my favourite artists and what I've been listening to lately:

Books: My favourite books are probably A Short History of Nearly Everything, Grass, Mr Nice, The Beach, Black Vinyl, White Powder and Roald Dahl books :)

Shows: Breaking Bad is super awesome, I also like Fringe, The Simpsons, South Park, Futurama, Red Dwarf, Bottom, Regular Show, Superjail.

Films: Goodfellas, The Last King of Scotland, Dog Day Afternoon, Das Boot, Up, One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest, Office Space and Into the Wild.

Food: I love all sorts of food, but I try to avoid eating flesh these days. My favourites are probably Indian, Mexican, Italian and - in contrast - British cuisine. Cheesecake is the king of desserts. Fact.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I suppose I'd find life difficult without oxygen, my vital organs, a habitable environment, water, sustenance and companionship, but I haven't tested this theory out.

Yes, I'm being somewhat sarcastic, but I am also making a valid point. Those are the only things I need. If the question were "six things you would never want to do without" then my answer would be completely different. It isn't though :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Not in some club in town. I don't feel very comfortable in places like that and would rather be having a few beers with friends or having a quiet night indoors. I do venture into the cities from time to time, but they are not my preferred locations.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit. Really? That question doesn't make a lot of sense. If it's admitted, it isn't private. If it's private, it isn't admitted. It's a non-sequitur.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You want to.
- You don't want to.
- You think we'd get along.
- You don't think we'd get along.