Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


46 Raleigh, NC Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
May 22
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm smart (though not always so much with the common sense), laidback, and love to laugh. I will warn you I'm more than a bit sarcastic but 99.9% of the time it is meant as nothing more then a joke. I think people who use it as a form of passive aggressive communication ruin it for the rest of us.

I try to spend as much time outdoors as possible, especially at the coast. I'm more in to the arts then sports, but you can't live in NC without becoming a college basketball fan. I like spending time with interesting people who can teach me something.

Like many people say, I find it difficult to describe myself. Rather than explaining to people who I think I am, I'd prefer they make their own conclusions.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to Raleigh a bit ago to try and jump start my career. I was a Town Planner and then worked in fundraising but, alas, neither field is booming with opportunity. I was thinking a bigger city might equal more jobs :) I'm also going to take some urban design classes at NCSU. I'm really excited about that!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a pretty good cook but taking care of the important people in my life is my biggest strength. I'm also told I'm a great listener and have other hidden talents.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I act (and somedays look) much younger then I am. I've never had kids or been married so I've never needed to take on that level of responsibility. Its definitely made a difference in my lifestyle when compared to other women my age. That wasn't the plan but things don't always work out the way we'd like.

I also appear to be very conservative when actually I'm much more bohemian. I've never made any money because I've always been more interested in helping people then having a nice car. I'm perfectly happy living like a graduate student, though it would be nice to live in a place with both a great bathroom and a great kitchen.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
There's not enough space to answer this question...but I will tell you my cat's name is Fitzgerald. My interests are so varied and this shows in my taste in books, movies and music. I'm open to most genres though I do draw the line at movies depicting aliens fighting dinosaurs.

My favorite food is usually whats in front of me - friends joke that I should weigh at least 200 lbs! But I can also be picky. There are some flavors I can't bring myself to appreciate - fennel being the biggest. I also have this thing about texture, I don't know why, its just there. Grits and cottage cheese. Ewww!!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, good wine, great conversation, laughter...hope.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How someone who got paid to make maps is constantly getting lost
Why people aren't kinder to each other
How I'll be able to afford a '67 Impala while working for a non-profit
What my cat is thinking when he wakes me up laying on my chest stroking my jugular with his paw
Why I am always 5 minutes late for work
If I'll ever get to live on the coast
Having a real garden
Playing music again
An eggplant colored couch
How much I miss my dog
Why people prefer texting to talking
So much more...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Since moving to Raleigh most have involved Netflix and a bottle of red wine. I'm hoping that will change quickly. I'm finding its hard to get know people here.

What I used to be doing :) going to plays, having dinner with friends, live music!! One of my favorite things about summer is outdoor movies in the park...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I get really cranky I hide away and read very, very cheesy paranormal romance books, and yes, I keep them hidden from visitors
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy new experiences and the silly in unexpected things. If you understand the meaning of honor and practice it, have a kind heart and appreciate sarcasm.