Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 Sacramento, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:34pm
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Science / Engineering
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My mom says I'm a catch.

Me in a nutshell: I'm inquisitive, well-rounded, somewhat quick-witted, and I don't discriminate between high-brow and low-brow humor. I love new experiences, travel, and food. I'm pro Oxford comma. I try to toe the line between keeping it classy and being a little inappropriate. Sometimes I cross that line.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a geologist for a state agency that regulates mines. I do a little travel throughout the state and spend a little more time than I'd like on a computer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm kind of a jack of all trades, but here's a few highlights:

- Plays mad beats on the drums, yo
- Mastered afternoon naps
- Grills and cooks without burning stuff
- Excels at sarcasm and accents
- Proficient with cuddling

I also like fly fishing, ice hockey (hence the profile name), yoga, photography, hiking, and snowboarding.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hopefully nothing, or I've failed as a ninja.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Breakfast of Champions, Fast Food Nation, Hitchiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Hunger Games, Ender's Game, The End of Faith.

TV Shows: Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad (so sad it's over), Walking Dead, Top Gear, BSG, Firefly, and Sabado Gigante.

Music: Muse, Foster the People, John Mayer, Luke Bryan, The Roots, Phoenix, T-Bone Walker, Lorde, Daft Punk, Stevie Wonder, and anything with more cowbell. I like all sorts of music regardless of genre--if it's good, it's good.

Food: I love almost all of it... Indian, Mexican, Thai, Vietnamese, French, etc. I don't love franchised American food.

Movies: The Big Lebowski, Zoolander, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, The Shawshank Redemption, District 9, Silver Linings Playbook, and anything Wes Anderson.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Taquerias
- NHL Center Ice Package
- Music
- Health Insurance
- Affection
- Friends/Family

I assume that food and shelter are givens?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Obviously I think about the opposite sex or I wouldn't be here. I also think about religion and spirituality. I think about political and economic systems. I think about science questions and engineering problems. Also, LA Kings hockey.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Could be out with friends, at home watching a movie, or playing a show somewhere. Sometimes traveling or camping.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like Taylor Swift.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Here are a list of some desirables and undesirables:

- Agree the GPS unit in your car should sound like Christopher Walken
- Can quickly switch between mature and professional to immature and absurd
- Are open minded
- Although nice, you're just slightly evil

- Treat service people (even at a fast food window) like they're subhumans
- Genuinely care about celebrity gossip
- Think "common sense" is the solution to everything, including complex geopolitical and scientific issues.