Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Philadelphia, PA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 24-35
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Apr 8, 2013
Seeing Someone
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Post grad
Might want kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an art therapist, working and living in Philadelphia. I'm also painter, which I guess also makes me self-employed. I'm generally here to connect to other artists and make friends. I also enjoy reading, and have recently developed an interest in classic literature. Leo Tolstoy, Jane Austen, to name a few. I also enjoy going to shows, galleries and visiting new cities. I'm a bit of a homebody these days, but love to go out and try different restaurants and bars the Philadelphia. I could eat sushi every day of the week if I could. I love living in the city, but also enjoy camping and hiking.

As mentioned before, I am only interested in making friends here. I am in a relationship and do not want to receive messages that allude to wanting that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work with adults with chronic mental illness in an psychiatric rehabilitation program. I provide group, individual and art therapy to the clients. I am also painter, and work primarily in oils and water colors. I recently exhibited work in a group show at a gallery in Brooklyn, NY. I am looking to show artwork in Philly galleries.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think I'm generally a good listener. I kind of have to be, in order to work in my profession. I also think I have a lot of patience, but even that has a limit.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair, so I've been told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: When Harry Met Sally. Pulp Fiction. Eternal Sunshine. Twelve Monkeys. The Royal Tenenbaums. . Wizard of Oz. Secretary. Pan's Labriynth. Where the Wild Things Are. The Nightmare Before Christmas. Woody Allen. The Cohen Brothers.

MUSIC: Portishead. Bjork. Feist. Fiona Apple. Mirah. Erykah Badu. The Beatles.The Eels. The XX. The Magnetic Fields. Blonde Redhead. Gang Gang Dance. Broken Social Scene. The Decemberists. Animal Collective, Dirty Projectors, Regina Spektor, Sigur Ros, Mum, . Man Man. Joanna Newsom. Tune Yards. Radiohead. Fleet Foxes. Fleetwood Mac. Modest Mouse.

BOOKS: Kurt Vonnegut. Franz Kafka. Blankets by Craig Thompson. Tom Robbins. Geek Love by Katharine Dunn. Harry Potter. David Sedaris. Italo Calvino. Rainer Marie Rilke. Sylvia Plath. Saul Williams. Shel Silverstein is my favorite. Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister. Anything by Carl Jung. Jane Austen. Anna Karenina

TV SHOWS: The L-Word, Parks and Recreation, The Office, Mad Men, Firefly, Arrested Development
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. creativity
2. friends and family
3. a nice glass of wine
4. cuddling
5. solitude
6. live music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
that thing over there
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies between going out or staying. Depends on how tired I feel after work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tend to be reserved when admitting private things. Most annoying answer ever.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are artistic, or are interested in making new friends