Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Graduated from law school
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs
English (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
a good egg
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a lawyer. I write things all day, but I'm not a litigator, so I'm not burning the candle at both ends.

I've been listening to a lot of lectures lately. I'm always looking to share, like a kid who just learned the human head weighs 8 pounds and needs you to know this. My eyes especially twinkle when it comes to etymology. Every word seems to have its own little history, borrowed or stitched together for reasons from the distant past.

I like traveling. Who doesn't? I've lived overseas a few times (Edinburgh, London, Sydney).

I like oxford commas. been getting a lot of push back on that lately.

Started playing tennis with a friend at the Dolores Park courts. We're looking less ridiculous with each passing weekend. Still not there yet. If it's the weekend and I'm not playing tennis, I'm probably sitting on the grassy knoll above the courts, playing fetch with my dog. update: our spot on the grassy is now destroyed. discovered duboce park is pretty sleepy compared to dolores. much better.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
standardized tests.
showing up on time.
coming through in the clutch.
fixing things.
puppy wrestling/wrangling.
sharing useless bits of information.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be a fast walker and a slow talker.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a fan of dive bars, hole-in-the-wall restaurants, and shows at tiny venues. Really happy to live two blocks from the Chapel. I like a night out at a play or a city arts & lectures event, or a night in watching a movie. I listen to NPR in the kitchen or the car.

I've enjoyed rowing a kayak in the south pacific and camping on a beach under the stars....i like visiting random small towns, hitting the most local looking diners and bars and exploring the local claims-to-fame. I do a snowboarding trip to distant locales once a year with friends. i'm sure you get it by now...... I like indoorsy stuff and I like outdoorsy stuff (is there a guy on OKC that doesn't?).


I dj'd in college . My schtick was obscure british micro-label downtempo. I'm now into the typical alt bands. I saw Savages the other week and they were pretty amazing.


Dead Man, Le Samourai, Breathless, Alphaville, the 400 Blows, M, Army of Shadows, Playtime, Seventh Seal, Wages of Fear, Five Deadly Venoms, Stray Dog, Ran, High & Low, Branded to Kill, Chushingura, Sonatine, Rosemary's Baby, Mystery Train, Bottle Rocket, Rushmore, The American Astronaut, Six-String Samurai, Slacker.


Mostly non-fiction lately. Embracing Defeat, The Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire, Sansom's Japan Trilogy (Part 2: 1334-1615 is the Empire Strikes Back of Japanese historical texts), also, narrative histories like I, Claudius. I took a class in ancient Roman law in law school.

I have a copy of Plutarch's Lives on my nightstand, and have read it a few times. Mostly the Alexander and Caesar sections. Alcibiades is interesting. Probably one of the wackiest characters in history.

for fiction, I liked Oe's 'A Quiet Life', Lynda Barry's "Cruddy", DFW's "Girl With Curious Hair."
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
memes, my dog, a paywall-less, college radio, fitted shirts, spotify
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.

a terrible song that got stuck in my head at lunch.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
that's my knitting circle night
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm actually 5'9" and 1/4"
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to catch a show or a drink.

also, if you like bikes or are within biking distance of me. i need to ride mine more.