Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

puppyfever

43 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 32–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
currently see-sawing between cheering for the baseball and thinking it's ridiculous to give a shit about sports.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
patent lawyer. sounds fascinating, I'm sure.

lately, listening to lectures on a variety of subjects. and also trying to learn spanish. I've learned to say "el oso blanco come arroz." Duolingo is not very practical, unless you're at a chinese restaurant in the castro.

I like traveling, like everybody. I've lived overseas a few times (Edinburgh, London, Sydney).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
standardized tests.
punctuality.
fixing things.
puppy wrestling/wrangling.
sharing bits of information.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
plaid?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
dive bars, hole-in-the-wall restaurants, and shows at tiny venues. a night out at a play or a city arts & lectures event, or a night in watching a movie. I listen to NPR in the kitchen or the car.

Had the best time rowing a kayak in the south pacific and camping on a beach under the stars....i like hitting random small towns for most local looking diners and bars and exploring the local claims-to-fame. I do a snowboarding trip to distant locales once a year with friends. basically, I like indoorsy stuff and I like outdoorsy stuff.

music:

college dj (shout out to kvrx.org). My schtick was obscure british micro-label downtempo. I see a lot of shows at Great American, the Independent, and the Chapel. Those types of bands.

movies:

Dead Man, Le Samourai, Breathless, Alphaville, the 400 Blows, M, Army of Shadows, Playtime, Seventh Seal, Wages of Fear, Five Deadly Venoms, Stray Dog, Ran, High & Low, Branded to Kill, Chushingura, Sonatine, Rosemary's Baby, Mystery Train, Bottle Rocket, Rushmore, The American Astronaut, Six-String Samurai, Slacker.

books:

History stuff, mostly. The Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire, Sansom's Japan Trilogy (Part 2: 1334-1615 is the Empire Strikes Back of Japanese historical texts), also, narrative histories like I, Claudius. I took a class in ancient Roman law in law school. I adore Plutarch's Lives. Most guys like that sort of thing, i guess.

for fiction, I liked Oe's 'A Quiet Life', Lynda Barry's "Cruddy", DFW's "Girl With Curious Hair."
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
memes, my dog, a paywall-less nytimes.com, college radio, fitted shirts, lectures on tape
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
meals. a terrible song that got stuck in my head at lunch. right now, the renaissance.

also, why is there an advertisement for "#1 Survival Food Mistake" next to my profile.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
that's my knitting circle night
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm actually 5'9" and 1/4"
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to catch a show or a drink. or ride bikes somewhere.