Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 San Francisco, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from med school
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Has dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Vietnamese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in beautiful, sunny, Honolulu as well as central US: Iowa! Talk about extremes! Growing up within such a diverse, multi-cultural environment has fueled my passions for travel and exploration. Other things that are dear to me are friends, my job...I love what I do. Oh yes, can't forget my saxophone...I'm starting to get really good at it!

It's important to find a partner who is equally dedicated to family, friends, and career, yet...still be able to maintain her true self and youthful spirit. Also, a wonderful sense of humor is so vital to me. I'm always making jokes about myself. Laughter is the best medicine! :) Some of my favorite movies are "Knocked Up" and "When Harry Met Sally." Hilarious!!

I don't have any expectations regarding dating online. But I do know what I want. I want someone who is kind and loving. She should respect living creatures, and mother earth. (Gosh that sounded so cheesy... man, I hope my guy buddies never read this!)

I've learned that you can't change people, and it's more important to accept people as they why don't you just come as you are...but come with a smile, cool?? :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a physician who loves my job as well as volunteering. I can't believe I get paid for my work!
Besides medicine, I have this crazy and wild dream of opening my own eatery. It's a fun hobby... :0
Making my patients laugh...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Back rubs, massages, making you smile.

Putting people to sleep, I mean that literally, I'm an Anesthesiologist. Ha, ha, ha, ha...gotcha!
I'm also very good at bringing them back as well....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I can be charming. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I adore mom and pop restaurants, but willing to try the 5-star ones too. It's all about balance.

I just finished re-reading Tess of the D'Urbervilles by Thomas Hardy. It is my favorite book believe it or not. It is a classic novel set in old, Victorian Era; and displays the turmoil that women often endured. More recently, Three Cups of Tea, and my childhood favorites: Calvin and Hobbes and The Far Side! Oh yeah, I also read a lot of boring medical journals. :)

My favorite food has to be Vietnamese then Japanese (I crave sushi, as in Seinfeld "soup/sushi Nazi" omakase style).

Music: prefer more alternative U2, Radiohead, Cranberries, Duke Spirit, really love Meiko, The Submarines, Rachael Yamagata, MGMT, Theophilus London, Santigold.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Things I can't live without are:
My passport.
Family, Friends, my dog,
Music: U2!! The June 2011 Oakland concert was AWESOME!
Delicious food, especially home cooked meals: Pho.
My bike, tennis racket; my new hobby: motorcycle
Joy, Laughter, Hugs and Kisses (the sensual kind)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where should I end up living permanently? Berkeley? (I definitely have a hippie side to me), San Francisco? (Would love to be near Golden Gate Park for runs, tennis, and bike rides not to mention all those museums, eateries)...
You have any suggestions on what's the best Bay Area City to live in?? **Update** Finally decided... whew... I've settled into the Inner Sunset area in the city! Totally looking forward to runs in Golden Gate Park and exploring city life! Need a friendly face to explore with! Yay!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying the town or being outdoors with mother earth.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm new to internet dating, and like you... I've put myself out there; might as well have fun and meet new people/friends. I can't guarantee you love, the moon, nor the stars. But, I can promise that you will have a delightful, carefree, fun first date... and of course a well fed, satisfied tummy. :)

That having been raised by a widowed, immigrant mother who never remarried...I'm secretly a feminist. But Please don't tell my guy buddies that!

Lastly, I once turned down an offer for a one night stand... My buddies still bash my balls for that...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If my profile interests you just a tiny bit, then do contact me and let's explore the Bay Area together!