Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

purlgrrl

36 F Maplewood, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:26am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I work in Hoboken, in publishing, and balance my work life with taking care of my son (aged ten; he lives with me 50% of the time) and taking care of myself.
My disposition is naturally sunny but not too perky. I will give you the benefit of the doubt but also be honest with you - sometimes to the point of bluntness. This is the Sagittarius in me.
Good conversation is a huge turn-on to me. I like witty repartee, and am full of puns sometimes (you have been warned.)
When I'm not working, I like to go out, drink coffee, talk to the locals, and knit. Recently took up yoga a couple times a week during lunch, and started running again so I can change my body type from "a little extra" to "just right".
I appreciate a man who is creative, thoughtful, constructive, and positive. These are qualities I like to express to others and so I guess I appreciate them in others as well.
What I’m doing with my life
My life is rather settled now. Work is fulfilling; I live in a great town. I'd like to share it all with a lover and partner.
I love being with my son. We shoot hoops, go to garage sales, and organize baseball cards. We build traditions together.
Family is important to me - I visit my folks and friends in other states every other month or so. It's great fun to hop in the car and explore new places.
I read books and magazines about business, technology, design, architecture, art. I spruce up my apartment and am fairly handy for a lady (planning to re-caulk the bathtub this weekend. Super sexy!!)
I’m really good at
knitting, singing, writing. Teaching. Being a mother. Organization. Living frugally and well. Conversing with just about anyone.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have the sort of face that says, "Tell me your entire life story. I am here to listen." Guys usually like my smile. I get my smile from my mother. If you like naturally curly hair, I have it.

I changed my "details" to specify that I am 5'8". I am typically in heels or boots, though, and that ups the height quotient. In case that matters to you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a) Just finished Ambition is Not a Dirty Word, by Debra Condren -- about women and business and being a self-assured person. Recently subscribed to a few magazines: Inc. and O, the Oprah magazine, among them.

b) Can recite long passages from Blues Brothers, Ghostbusters, Back to the Future, Clue, Office Space, Princess Bride, Spinal Tap, Napoleon Dynamite, and Shrek. Last movie I really loved - Life of Pi. The book was great, of course.

c) Favorite TV shows: Gordon Ramsay: Hotel Hell, and Kitchen Nightmares. Gordon cracks me up. Also, American Supernanny was great - I watched all the episodes. Family Guy, 30 Rock, The Office; past favorites: 24, Six Feet Under

d) I like listening to "up" music - the kind of music that makes you want to get up and dance. 103.5 is the radio station I listen to most frequently. I was born and raised on 80s pop. However, I also listen according to mood, and sometimes the mood says Talking Heads, Miles Davis, Frank Sinatra, the Beatles, the Stones, Nina Simone - I don't argue with the mood.

e) Macaroni and cheese the way my mom makes it; French toast the way my dad makes it. I have a sweet tooth - I would have a lot of trouble on the Atkins diet. I do like Italian, Indian, Thai, Chinese food. And once in a while, when I'm really stressed, I love a good cheeseburger. Other than that I stick to chicken and turkey rather than pork, beef, or fish. I'm learning to like certain fish, though. I'm no good at sushi.
The six things I could never do without
A knitting project
My iPod
My son
Delicious crunchy breakfast cereal
Talking to my mom and dad on the phone
A space of my own to keep organized and beautiful
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to live my best life. How to maintain balance. How to be a complete person. What will I be when I grow up? How to improve my community. (specifically, by starting inside myself and working outward) The pursuit of happiness. Being grateful for the riches in my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
with my son. We have dinner together in front of the TV ("picnic night"). I read him a story - or three - and put him to bed. Then I knit!

SATURDAYS are date nights. I love to dance. Salsa, square dancing, ballroom - I will try anything. I like poking around a fancy mall, sipping a diet Coke, and chatting with another person - male or female - commenting on what we see. I don't really like bars. I do like comedy clubs, movies, playing poker.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a dry sense of humor, and I can be hard to read sometimes.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you'd like to get to know me better and see what develops.