Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

purple_oxalis

36 F Ithaca, NY

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, White, Other
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Anything can be an adventure if framed the right way. I'm always looking for new adventures, even ones that are seemingly small. Moving to Ithaca has been one of those adventures and it's ongoing every day--from deer in my backyard to hidden waterfalls.

Sometimes, I can appear serious and introspective, but I thrive on the energy of others and have a silly side. I like bringing friends together and can find any occasion to celebrate. I've been known to host thematic dinner parties and "creativity parties." I enjoy a glass of wine or a beer in the evening just as much as I enjoy a cup of tea.

I love books, to a fault, perhaps. And, I have a vintage library card catalog sitting in the corner of my living room...remember those?

I have pretty diverse interests and am generally laid back. I will try most things once and I like seeing/doing/experiencing new things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I fill my days with books on education and equality and my evenings with home repairs!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hosting parties
Traveling the world (been to all 7 continents and 44 states)
Having all kinds of different friends
Creating things
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I asked my friends and they agreed: my sense of humor (quirky?) and my laugh ("unique"?), that I listen closely to others and that I have a strong sense of curiosity.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Haruki Murakami is one of my favorite authors. Jitterbug Perfume is one of my favorite books by Tom Robbins. Right now, I'm also stuck on young adult lit and the Divergent trilogy, waiting for the final book to come out.

I *love* the Matrix Triology, I can admit it. My most favorite recent movie is Cloud Atlas. I will watch most movies if invited and prefer movies that really make me laugh or really make me think. If I'm in a mood for subtitles, I like Pedro Almodovar and Wang Kar Wai.

I like most foods as long as they're not made of meat, but if you like meat that's okay too.

I just got cable TV for the first time in a decade. There's a lot of good, bad TV. I like watching shows that teach you how to do something or bad crime dramas that you don't have to watch regularly to know what's going on. If given the choice, I'd rather be spending time with people doing something active than watching TV.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My friends and family
2. Good food
3. My passport
4. Sunshine (and at least occassional warm weather)
5. Zumba! (or yoga or some other kind of fitness daily)
6. 8 hours of sleep
Who's counting?
7. Diverse people in my life
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
unanswerable questions
how I wish I had a limitless capacity for eating delicious food without negative repercussions
ways to convince my friends to be more environmentally conscious--they don't always agree with my methods
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends...going to a play, movie, concert, trying a new restaurant, having people over for dinner, games...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure if this is private, but maybe embarrassing--I didn't learn how to swim until I was 25. I had swimming class in high school but was tracked into the group who would never learn how to swim (sad, I know). I just splashed around in the pool while other people actually swam. I decided to take a class at the Y because I went snorkeling at the Great Barrier Reef and had to use one of those foam noodles so as not to drown. I love snorkeling and just couldn't face another trip with a foam noodle.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have something interesting to say, which I think most people do. And, since I just moved to Ithaca, I'd love advice on what do, see.