Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pw414

44 Oakland, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45–53
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am down to earth, independent and responsible (and kind and funny and occasionally acerbic) - just looking to find someone to share this life with. You look out for me, I look out for you - that sort of thing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am often charging small electronic items. I am frequently running, sometimes for exercise and sometimes for BART. I do yoga. I cook. I meditate and read. I'm outside as much as possible. I keep up with friends nearby and far away.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
getting things done. I'm realistic and practical and smart. What do we need to do? Ok. I'm on it. Relax.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People find me to be quite calm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Junto Diaz, Stewart o'Nan, Ann Patchett, Boswell, Trollope, Merton, Tessa Hadley, George R. R. Martin, Edmund White, Le Tellier, Wolitzer, etc.

For movies - I tend to like lighter fare. I just can't imagine wanting to see dark violent films. I like smart dialogue, enough plot to drive things in any genre really. I prefer independent movies, though I'm not above a good blockbuster.

I like theater, like live music if i know something about the performer or music... I'm fond of all kinds of food, like trying new restaurants, like cooking and eating well at home.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Running. Kindle. Dog. Yoga. Brother. Friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The strange good fortune of just being happy. Remarkable.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Catching up with friends or relaxing and planning the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
(Um, no.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like it. Chemistry is elusive, but surely it's worth a quick note, a few lines exchanged, a low key drink, a little looking at the world with expectation, a laugh and then maybe a shrug, or - who knows, maybe - a lightening strike? I think so.