Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pwcares

29 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Supremely interested in improving things, passionate debates, and having that magical someone appear before me via this glorious Internet lottery known as OKC.

Sharp tongued with a fast brain and a quick mouth.

Curious and goofy in equal breath. Well-known to compliment wide and wild; analyze and pull the threads of things apart with equal smarty pants gusto.

Well-heeled, well-traveled man. Half Moroccan, half vanilla.
What I’m doing with my life
Thoroughly enjoying it. I am a project manager at a web company in their data sciences group by day. Basically I'm the guy who does not have a computer science degree who gets to watch as engineers dig throw mounds of data to find the right thing for you.

Until recently in the Film/TV business, where I did a bunch of things. I look back nostalgically at how ace I was at carrying someone's dry cleaning, getting their coffee PERFECT, and avoiding objects that were thrown at me. Seriously, cat-like doesn't begin to describe me when confronted with phones and such barreling towards my head.
I’m really good at
Bullshitting over drinks, making others feel good about themselves, rapping in the shower/onstage, cooking, being unflappable, cursing, watching hours of NBA basketball, entertaining the masses, talking to people who look as though they are not enjoying themselves, making emotional first connections with foreigners, quoting rap lyrics, abusing commas.
The first things people usually notice about me
I gesticulate a lot when emphasizing a point - it's cartoonish and goofy, and definitely noticeable upon first meet. I like to think of it as endearing and I feel good about that.

I am courteous and polite, especially with gentlemanly habits of holding doors and pleases and thank yous and being considerate.

I think people find me to be a good listener - ironically because my brain goes in a lot of directions at once I have no trouble following free-flowing conversation, jumping topic-to-topic, and staying focused.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book - For fun I read a lot of nonfiction -- big into film books, anything with starlets, shocking scandal and Classical Hollywood works great; in equal measure I dork out to history and theory things as well. Crime and Punishment was my favorite book for a long time. Other novels I loved were The Corrections, witty wacky stuff like Murakami. Lolita is it's own category because it kicks so much ass.

Movies (general in life) - If you've seen a movie recently - any movie - it's very possible you've seen me at a movie and do not know it. I'm a ginormous film nerd. I'm just really, really ridiculously into film.

I love old Hollywood - anything with bright lights, leading ladies, and the men who sought them. I'm a big fan of movies about women - actual women, not women as men define them - and am equally into movies where dudes blow shit up good to protect their heterosexual world view. In the artsier realm - anything Chris Marker, Hitchcock, Claire Denis, Bresson, Godard, Lynch, etc... you can catch me in them real deal art spots, espresso on the tongue.

Music: grew up on hip-hop but will listen to anything. Recently (re)knocking:

Slum Village, Porter Ricks, Sleep, Cloud Nothings, Beats in Space, unwound, suicide, Caetano Veloso.

Shows - The Wire, Seinfeld, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, The Office UK (frequently quote this one fluidly and/or on command), Louie.

Food - Lots. All.
The six things I could never do without
Sarcasm, hip-hop culture, drink, intimacy, FILM, everything-at-once.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- How weirded out I am by people who never play music outloud in their homes.

- Whether living abroad again is possible given the vulcan grip NYC has on my soul.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have never seen the Lion King, but am totally open to rectifying this.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
A few options:

Let's cook!

Let's watch a movie and drink caffeine!

Let's create!

Warmer weather for you = music, alcohol, motion!

You are confident, playful, patient, and can take a joke or an idea to its rightful conclusion.

You are OK with mile-a-minute talking or fitting quiet.