Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pwingo

30 M Corvallis, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've had this profile for a while; it's time for a refresh!

I grew up in California, and have spread my adult life between there, Oregon, and Washington. I'm currently attending OSU as a graduate student, where I am hoping to obtain my MS in Biological and Ecological Engineering before the start of 2015.

I'm very passionate about experiencing the outdoors; I used to be an avid hiker, backpacker, and mountaineer. I also worked with several positions which involved engaging with and monitoring wildlife. Simply heading into the wilderness and observing nature doing its thing is rewarding for me.

In contrast to my outdoorsiness, I am a computer nerd. I'm proficient in a number of programming languages and am always looking to improve my software programming skills. I see it as a form of art which requires a unique form of creativity. Don't worry, I won't bore you with computer geek speak; I turn it off when interacting with normal people :).

I bicycle everywhere and up until recently didn't even own a car. I feel fortunate to live in a place that is so bike friendly, but I still like having a car to get out of town.

I have a few hobbies as well that typically revolve around learning something new and fun. One of my recent projects involved building a fully functional 3D printer, where I taught myself some soldering and electrical stuff.
What I’m doing with my life
I am trying to complete my Masters Degree at OSU, as well as taking some side jobs when time permits. I'm also attempting to improve my physical condition, as I've got a laundry list of activities that I would like to tackle this summer: Going on some class A or B climbs with the Mazamas, taking some outdoor climbing classes up in Bend, learning how to scuba dive, and going on a short backpacking trip or two. Aside from that, I'm just enjoying my life here in the Northwest while contemplating what my next step will be.
I’m really good at
-Directions and maps; I'm good at finding my way and knowing where I am.
-Keeping a cool head.
-Having conversations; I like the back-and-forth that you get with conversations, even if I don't agree with someone. Talking to someone is boring; talking with someone is awesome.
-Computers, tech, and tinkering; very much an artifact of my upbringing that in some ways just helps to keep me sane.
The first things people usually notice about me
No idea; probably depends what I'm doing when a person first meets me. Physically I'd guess either the beard of the eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The whole school thing has burned me out a bit, but I come from a family of bookworms, so I do love to read. Somecfavorites include Catch-22, Cadillac Desert, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, older books from William Gibson, and just about anything written by Neal Stephenson.

Movies: I watch a little bit of everything, and have spent a number of evenings finding obscure gems on Netflix. Favorites include The Three Flavors of Cornetto trilogy (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz, and The World's End), The Big Lebowski, the Road Warrior, Alien, Dr. Strangelove, and (more recently) Gravity.

Shows: Spaced, Monty Python, Metalocalypse, Venture Brothers, Breaking Bad, Dexter, Firefly, Doctor Who (new and old), and MythBusters.

Music: mostly Rock, Metal, and electronic: These days I spend a lot of time exploring the massive catalog that is Spotify.

Food: A little bit of everything, with leanings slightly more toward Pan-asian cuisine. I've been going to Evergreen a lot lately, for which I have no remorse. Also, quality beer encompassing a wide range of styles and flavors.
The six things I could never do without
-A bike.
-Peanut Butter.
-Interesting people.
-Drive.
-Sleep.
-I hate to say it, but my laptop.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How my decisions and subsequent actions affect my past, present, and future. What I can do to help those I care for. What do I want to do with my spare time. Systems.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typically, I may be out at a bar having a few beers with friends, or at home watching netflix or relaxing with some video games. Lately I've been so busy that I have spent some of my Fridays working until I can't focus any more, then going to bed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty guarded, especially around new people, so I don't always say much. Stumble on the right topic when I'm comfortable, however, and I may talk your ear off. My personal filters are pretty thin; if you ask me a direct question about myself, I will usually give a direct answer.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You would get together over a few drinks and have a conversation. Or if you would like to do some hiking.