Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pyhrricvictor

25 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:39am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo
Education
Working on space camp
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Chinese

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
a quick note: I am without regular internet access for the next foreseeable few weeks. I do not wish to offend anyone; however the nature of my job has meant that I am often unable to answer in a timely fashion.

the rest of this profile is a working in progress

also, go watch Cosmos with Neil degrasse Tyson. life changing
=====≡≡≡=====

Wandered through the Northeast growing up, now serving as an education consultant. I went back an forth between my Dad's family and my single Mom; in a bourgy suburb and a developing city. Two years of high school in western Massachusetts and then college in Providence, RI for International Relations and Literary Arts.

Writing is something I want to pursue insofar as it helps people via social advocacy, improving living situations, or just making people laugh. Possible alternate futures include but are not limited to fiction, new journalism, writing for social causes and non-profits, and scriptwriting. Right now, I work giving private guidance to students; either helping them gain more opportunities or working with them to be less douchy (it's an important conversation to not be self-involved, and the sooner the better).

Moving from place to place let me encounter a wide range of people from many walks of life, and it's important to me that everybody find places, even if it's just a loose confederation of other folks who also occupy multiple cultural spaces. Hence why I'm in New York drinking whisky and looking for banter.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Education consulting. I get to talk to kids about what they want to be when they grow up, and then help them shape and develop that as it changes.
I'm super qualified for this, because I don't know what I want to be when I grow up either.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Mixing drinks, and finding recipes. Serious, but not necessarily solemn, conversation. Shoulder rubs. Having deep knowledge in arbitrary subjects (ask me something about ARGs, or mythology, or the Villa Diodati. please!).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably an odd face I'm making unconsciously
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Great Gatsby, Calvin & Hobbes, American Gods / The Sandman for modern mythology, Arcadia by Tom Stoppard, A Visit From the Goon Squad. Calvino and Eco (I would really love to own the set, "The History of Beauty" and "On Ugliness").

Movies: High Fidelity, Some Like It Hot, Kiki's Delivery Service, A Knight's Tale (forever and always), Big Fish.

Shows: Firefly, Futurama (I think I began watching this at 9, which is the only explanation for why I make Bill Clinton jokes occasionally), Community, Party Down, Cowboy Bebop

Food: Spaghetti and Meatballs reminds me of childhood. (Although I don't think it was ever served at my house)

Other things I like: crossword puzzles, watching basketball with my little brother, Batman, rock climbing, Brainpickings, Mario Kart, pub trivia, folklore, Jon Stewart, Kierkegaard, Klimt, archery, dancing in elevators, 无为
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Dream
Delirium
Despair
Desire
Death
Destruction

I could probably do without Destiny for a bit.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
identity in a globalized world
what I want to learn next
sustainable happiness
non-conventional gender norms
new firefly episodes
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Catching up with friends, exploring a museum or the IFC, reading or Netflix, playing board games with booze, seeking electroswing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My technology has recently gotten upgrades, and I'm going to take that opportunity to be better about communication.

... which is my way of saying that: up until now, I've mostly been using this website for reading recommendations.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
your first language is sarcasm
we have things in common
you want to establish a creative art+writing collective