Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Akron, OH Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–37
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 29
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
A little extra
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from high school
Entertainment / Media
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Has cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a goofy, geeky, eccentric smartass. I'm full of useless knowledge. I'm very easily entertained and quote movies and songs all the time. I'm that idiot that you roll up to a stop light next to and look over and see singing at the top of his lungs along to the radio in my car. (Or headbanging, after coming to a complete stop). I'm very random and sarcastic. I love fixing computers, and love learning about technology.

I love animals, but due to my apartment lease agreement, I just have 1 cat named Minerva and 1 contraband chinchilla named Persephone.

I am a die-hard Cleveland sports fan! I also love the Green Bay Packers. In general, I just love Baseball and Football. I'm always up for an Indians game during the summer, or a Browns game in the fall/winter. I'd like to go to more of both games this year.

I currently have 4 medium to large tattoos. I definitely want more! They're all in places I can cover up if the necessity should arise. I know exactly what my next 2 are going to be, I just need to decide on a location.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I make the sky go BOOM!!! I've been doing professional pyrotechnics for 8 years now. I do professional fireworks shows for baseball games, 4th of july, festivals, weddings, and various other events.

My career goal is to work for Pyrotecnico full time and do pyrotechnics year round. I currently have a CDL class C, but I am planning on upgrading it on the other side of summer, to open the window for more travelling. Until either of those career goals pan out, my full-time day job is Department Manager of Electronics and Photo Lab at Walmart. It's not so bad, and it pays the bills.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
working on computers, electronics, blowing stuff up, coming up with sarcastic comments, laughing at random times for no reason at all, knowing that song on the radio that you heard and don't know who sings it, and coming up with other random and useless bits of knowledge
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically, it can either be my (usually) long hair, my teddy bear-esque physique, or my facial hair (one way or another, I am very seldom clean shaven). I can be very quiet when I am deep in thought, which is more often than not, but once I open my mouth, people notice my caustic dry sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Possibly my favorite book is The Oath, by Frank Peretti. Followed closely by the Harry Potter series, Lord of the rings series, Left Behind series, Hunter S. Thompson's Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, basically, anything with a good plotline.

Movies: I'm a huge movie nerd... I love horror, comedy, action, thriller, and some sci fi. Some favorites include Snatch, Boondock Saints, Braveheart, the Hangover, Zombieland, Empire Records, & the Saw series, and pretty much any Superhero movie ever... I have seriously watched The Avengers on repeat for 8 hours a day for a month straight, and I still laugh when Hulk slams Loki around.

Shows: How I Met Your Mother (minus that travesty of a finale), Arrow, Smallville, CSI: Las Vegas, Leverage, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, The Walking Dead, and Franklin & Bash.

Music: the Smashing Pumpkins are my favorite band, but my tastes fluctuate quite a bit depending on my mood. I like techno, trance, industrial, alternative, classic rock, hard rock, metal, top 40, and anything Celtic. Some of my favorite artists (in no particular order) are Tiesto, Armin Van Buuren, Rob Zombie, Ozzy, Mushroomhead, Metallica, Smashing Pumpkins, Nine Inch Nails, Static-X (RIP Wayne Static!), Prodigy, Celldweller (his older stuff, not that dubsteppy crap), Pink Floyd, Eluveitie, Lacuna Coil, Paul Oakenfold, Lady Gaga, Flogging Molly, the list could go on and on. I told you I was all over the board.

Food: I love sushi! I also have a major Chipotle addiction. As far as home cooked meals, I make a mean Shepherd's pie. I also love steak. There's actually very little that I don't like.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family - Being homeschooled all my life, I grew a lot closer to my mom & sister than most family relationships. *insert manly voice here* not to say I'm a mama's boy or anything... but family is very important to me.
2. My true friends - They are few, but they put up with my shenanigans and rival my randomness.
3. My Pyrotechnic's licenses - It's a huge part of my life. I've been doing pyrotechnics for 8 years now, and I can't imagine where my life would be without it.
4. Music - Music is my life. I'm always referencing some random song, and burst into (perhaps out of tune) singing constantly.
5. My driver's/motorcycle license - I went a year and a half without driving, and, amongst other reasons, I consider that time to be the darkest time of my life. Driving/riding is a huge stress release for me. After a long day at work, nothing blows off steam better than a drive/ride through the valley.
6. My spoiled princess of a cat, Minerva - I rescued her from a horrible situation, and she became my world. I could be in the depths of the worst depression, but walking through the door and seeing her come running to greet me will always bring a smile to my face. (if you're severely allergic to cats, we may not get along so well.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How many licks does it take to get to the tootsie roll center of a tootsie pop?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing the same thing I do every night, Pinky! Try to take over the world!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm Batman!!!!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Update: I am moving to Las Vegas in april, so while I am always up for meeting new people and hanging out, etc. I am not looking to start a relationship at this point.

First and foremost, if you are not looking for drama, because this is a drama free zone!

- If you don't live with your parents, or if you do, you have aspirations and a plan to get out on your own.

- if you're as over all the game playing and immaturity as I am.

- if you think I'm cool, have a question, criticism, friendly debate, or just for shits & giggles. I'm always up for meeting someone new.

All that I ask is that you can articulate a complete sentence. One of my greatest pet peeves is when people type like there's a shortage of vowels in the world, use text speak, and have the sentence structure of a 6 year old with a crayola.
Bonus points if you know the difference between your & you're, and there, their & they're.

Also, if you rate me on quickmatch, I don't have A list, so I won't know who you are. So send me a message and say hi.