Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

qtj586

28 F Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:45pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi there! I graduated from IU (yes, Bloomington, not IUP) in 2008 with a degree in Apparel Merchandising/ Business. I now work as a certified veterinary nurse (please note, this is NOT the same thing as a veterinarian) in the city.

I really love the outdoors and their activities (skiing, sailing, skiing, rock climbing, skiing...you get the idea), particularly in the winter (did I say skiing?), and would love to find someone who enjoys the like and can navigate their way around the trails without getting lost.

I can be quiet at first, but definitely open up, and almost don't know when to stop talking with a person who is chatty. I'm looking for someone to keep me on my toes, who can challenge me, and likes to get out and do/ see stuff. I've been described by my friends as unique, which I will take any day over being normal.
I'm a fairly open book, so feel free to ask me anything.

Although I do not consider myself a very religious person, I strongly prefer to date someone of the same religion.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a veterinary nurse for the past two years in private practice and part time in an emergency clinic in the city.

I've recently been looking into returning to school for a higher degree and will be studying for the GREs in the fall.
I’m really good at
-skiing, skiing, skiing!
-Giving my friends good advice, yet somehow I can't take my own.
-driving confidently and with a purpose and not like everyone else in this city
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, potentially my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really like a wide variety of everything.

Music- I listen to a lot of mainstream on the radio and anything from Mumford and Sons, Walk Off the Earth, Ellie Goulding to old school Biggie and everything in between. I love singing (in my car and shower) so anything with some soul to it is okay by me.

TV- I will literally watch anything (except shows involving murder- feel free to ask if you want to know why), but do not have any shows that I must watch on a weekly basis. I'd much rather be out and about than at home because a show is on that I can not miss. When I am home though, my TV is typically tuned to trashy reality on Bravo, but mostly because it's used as background noise. Shows I actually enjoy include Friends (yes, I quote them), HIMYM, Big Bang Theory, 20/20, The Blacklist, Girls, etc.

Food- I eat to live, not live to eat (sorry, I'm not a foodie), but do enjoy eating as an activity! I love sushi, Indian, Mediterranean/ Israeli, good old comfort food and much more! I can almost always find something to eat, unless the place only serves pork.

Books- I am more of a magazine person and currently loving the subscription to Outdoor magazine that my sister got me. When I read books, my roommate refers to them as book candy aka girly, but not trashy, novels. I am however trying to get a few classics under my belt, and also enjoy some good non-fiction.
The six things I could never do without
Aside from the obvious friends and family...

1. Mountains and snow for Skiing
2. Water for sailing
3. Animals/ pet
4. Changing Seasons
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my life would have been like as a professional skier, and moving to the mountains. How I can manage to take a few years off of work to travel the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with my friends, having a low key dinner out with friends, or taking the night off and relaxing at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I totally dig Justin Bieber's new song.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you would like to find out more about me and see where this could lead...