Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

quakerwar

34 M Astoria, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:31am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born and raised in NJ right outside the city. I've been coming to the city since I was 12 and would find it hard to imagine living anywhere else. I finally made the move to the city right after college and have loved it since.

I was a science major (math/physics) here who somehow fell into patent law and managed to make a career out of it. I'm very much a work to live type person. I love traveling, even if it's just to somewhere new local. I'd also like to get outdoors more but everyone always seems to busy.
What I’m doing with my life
Patent agent at a big NYC law firm. I also love learning about cooking/wine so that takes up a lot of my time. I love doing things like wine tastings/whiskey events.
I’m really good at
not bragging about what I'm good at.
The first things people usually notice about me
People say they like my smile. I guess it helps I'm usually smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Big Vonnegut fan. Currently trying to get through the classics because they are all free on the Kindle. Just got through Lolita, Dubliners, Portrait of an Artist as a Young Man, The Picture of Dorian Gray. Currently working on The Prince and Some F. Scott Fitzgerald. Always looking for more suggestions. On game of thrones now.

Movies: I'll pretty much watch any movie as long as it's good, though sometimes I am in the mood for a horrible mindless movie. Recent favorites of mine include the New Harry Potter, Who's Afraid of Virginia Wolfe, Auntie Mame, Pan's Labrynith, 12 Angry Men, True Grit, The King's Speech, Inception, and City of God. I'm trying to make my way through the IMDB Top 250 and AFI's lists. I figure that's a good place to go for suggestions.

Music: I tend not to listen to one genre of music. I'm a fan of Allison Krauss, the Roots, Led Zeppelin, Simon & Garfunkel, Mary J. Blige, Beyonce, and tons of classical. Also liked a lot of the 2012 new artists like Lumineers and Alabama shakes.

Shows: I'm kind of a theater junky and love to go to see shows. It helps I live about 5 blocks from most of the theaters in NYC. I've also recently been going to the MET because I realized it's also 5 blocks away. So far this year I've seen Bengal Tiger, How to Succeed in Business, and Catch me if you Can. I have a soft spot for Rent and Phantom because they were the first two shows that I ever saw.

Food: I love to try new food and visit new restaurants. Anyone looking for a restaurant buddy hit me up. My favorites tend not to be types of restaurants, but ones that use quality ingredients and know what to do with them. Examples are Blue Hill, Daniel, and some of the great Greek places in my neighborhood.
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Food/Cooking
Family
Books
Conversation
A good night cap
I spend a lot of time thinking about
family and what to do about the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully still not at work and out with friends. Lately though, I've also just enjoyed a nice movie night in. Saturday though is usually going out night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love to cook but can't make an egg to save my life.
I’m looking for
  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 18–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you want to talk. Thought that was the whole point of this site.