Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

queasyrider

26 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Are you funny haha or funny weird?
-
I just moved here from NY to be a "writer" & "filmmaker."
-
If that doesn't work out, I wouldn't mind being a train conductor at some point in my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
playing music and writing movies, songs, and short stories while generally floundering in my 20s (but floundering with grace).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making people laugh, empathy, compulsive punner.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my sense of humor, and there are often comments about my glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
movies: the apartment, taxi driver, jules and jim, the royal tenenbaums, me and you and everyone we know, lately been obsessed with vertigo

books: gravity's rainbow, chronic city, slapstick, lorrie moore, marilyn hacker, david foster wallace

music: pavement, elvis costello, electrelane, the magnetic fields, lester young, neutral milk hotel, de la soul, old-timey folk and jazz, doo-wop / 60s pop rock, soft spot for the music of abba, steely dan, beach boys

shows: louie, mad men, the wire, enlightened, new girl, kids in the hall (the theme song alone is amazing), bob's burgers, really loved over the garden wall
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a good notebook
a mild belief in pronoia
the popcorn at film forum in NY (man I miss it!!)
familial dysfunction
my infallible sense of direction
a choice donut spot
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what's my age again?
whose line is it anyway?
where have all the cowboys gone?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
seeing a movie or concert, hanging out with friends (sometimes beer and settlers of catan is involved), although I've never turned down a walk in warm weather or an early night with a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like wearing sneakers without socks, even in summer time (deal with it).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think we'd have nice conversations
you want a fun and attentive partner for movie-going / museum-going / adventure
you need help coming up with a clever title for your memoir