Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

queenmoishe

28 F Gainesville, FL

My Details

Last Online
Apr 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
"That is when I understood the magical meaning of the circle. If you go away from a row, you can still come back into it. A row is an open formation. But a circle closes up, and if you go away from it, there is no way back. It is not by chance that the planets move in circles and that a rock coming loose from one of them goes inexorably away, carried off by centrifugal force. Like a meteorite broken off from a planet, I left the circle and have not yet stopped falling. Some people are granted their death as they are whirling around, and others are smashed at the end of their fall. And these others (I am one of them) always retain a kind of faint yearning for that lost ring dance, because we are all inhabitants of a universe where everything turns in circles."

Less quotable and more honest [taken from a recent email to a friend living far away]:

As for my garden - I seem to be in the grips of some sort of existential crisis which has kept me from doing things that I like/want to do - namely tending to my garden. My lettuce, is not lettuce but long stems of something that does not resemble lettuce in the slightest. My broccoli looks okay, cauliflower fine, strawberries too. The squirrels ate one of my zucchini plants. I hate the squirrels. Sometimes I get really upset and run after them while waving my rake back and forth in the air and yelling at them to go away. I am not wearing slippers while this happens but if you'd like you can imagine me with slippers and a bath robe. This would complete the fucking crazy lady personage that apparently I'm turning into.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm going where the sun keeps shining
Thru' the pouring rain,
Going where the weather suits my clothes,
Backing off of the North East wind,
Sailing on summer breeze
And skipping over the ocean like a stone.
I’m really good at
Quips. Saying the right thing at the right time. (I mainly attribute this to working in social work for many years and in crisis situations) Talking about food, music, books, life. Making coffee from nearly any contraption available.

Not needing a man because I'm really exceptional at: Parallel parking, hooking up my own stereo system, carrying in all the groceries, drilling pilot holes, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
My lady-like proportions. My tall stature. Bad-assery?

I like to think my hair has reached the point of raven-mermaidness.

The dog hair on my clothes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
30 Rock, Broad City, An Idiot Abroad

Avocado, olives, pine nuts, a finely poached egg

Latin-American writers (Infante, Bolano, Marquez, etc.), ex-Patriate writers, McSweeney and friends, etc. etc. Beautiful Ruins was the last book I really loved.

Lots and lots of music: The Flaming Lips, The Dodos, Jessica Lea Mayfield, Akron/Family, Devendra Banhart, The National, Sam Cooke, Steve Earle, Townes Van Zandt, Mirah, The Blackheart Procession, etc. etc. etc.

Ira Glass, praise be unto him.

I can quote nearly anything from: Arrested Development, Freaks & Geeks, and the first ten seasons of The Simpsons. Still unsure if this is a deterrent or incentive to talk to me.
I don't know why I put the Oxford Comma in there; I fucking hate Vampire Weekend.

I have excellent taste but you'll find that out later.
The six things I could never do without
1. My dog
2. Good design
3. Coffee
4. Soft, clean sheets
5. My things of collection (books, records, etc.)
6. Funny dancing and silly walks
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Just about anything and everything, possibly what my dog is thinking about right now.

As of recently, how can I ensure my own happiness?
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe falling asleep while watching Netflix.
Maybe out at a bar.
Maybe with friends playing board games.
Perhaps a bonfire.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm left handed. The shame.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You feel comfortable messaging into the void!
You like to learn and experience new things.
You enjoy cooking and perhaps a little crafting and/or construction.
You like sarcasm and word-play.
You like just listening to music and nothing else.
You just want to.