Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

queert31

36 M Holyoke, MA

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 28–55
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 28
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I find these imposible to write in any way that feels remotely true, but it's necessary, so here is what I think right now:

I'm a queer transman, artist, educator, activist, occasional rabble-rouser, initially-shy-but-otherwise-not flirt. My mind is open, my heart is too. I will trust you until you prove untrustworthy; I want to be treated the same.

I care deeply about the world, about the people in my life, and about making art. I also care for people who care for such things, though not exclusively.

I'm in a polyamorous relationship because I want to be open to the various kinds of connections that present themselves, and I want that for the people in my life. Connections come in all forms, and I'm equally excited about the friend forms, the just sex forms, the new date forms, the deeply-intimate everyone thinks we're sleeping together but we're not forms, the instant-connection family forms, and all the other ones I've not been lucky enough to stumble upon yet.

I work most of the time because it's what I love most and what makes me the happiest. Other things that make me happy: my amazing dog, cooking for people, going to the movies, unexpected connections, making out, wheat-free and dairy free desserts, dessert in general, a good pair of shoes, the weather when it's warm enough to wear pants and a tank top and cool enough to put on a hoodie if you want.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just left academia after six years of being a professor. Figuring out how to be a "working artist", when the kind of work I make is more on the save the world side of the spectrum and less on the building a savings account side.

Learning to own my shit with grace; learning to let other people own their shit.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
avoiding saying things I'm good at. LOOK at that sparkly thing over there (points to something in the corner).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
you'd know better than me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Autobiography of Red, The Fact of a Doorframe, The North China Lover, Disidentifications, Appropriating Blackness, Documenting the Documentary, Experimental Ethnography. The list could go on forever

Movies: In the Mood For Love, Happy Together, The Sacrifice, The Mirror, I'm Not There, Chronicle of a Summer, Fig Trees, Songs From the Second Floor, Tongues Untied, Looking For Langston, Hunger, Take Shelter, Winters Bone.

Music: Frightened Rabbit, Mumford and Sons, Ottis Redding, The Temptations, Sam Cook, The National, Magnetic Fields, Band of Horses, Neko Case, Lucinda Williams, Bon Iver, Bruce Springstein, Daniel Johnston, The Decemberists, Jeff Buckley, Mates of State, The Streets, Tupac, KOS, Slum Village.

Food: Japanese, Korean, Vietnamese, Peruvian, Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Rice, computer, camera, my dog, my favorite hoodie, Frightened Rabbit.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The things I could have done better. How it is the world seems to get more racist and more mysoginist by the day; how, where, and when to appropriately and effectively intervene.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably watching a movie and trying to relax after working a 60-hour week. Occasionally, you'll catch me on the dance floor.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we could be friends, or family, or lovers, or dates, or other fun things.

You are a social-justice-oriented, possibly artistic, queer of any gender. Genders I find most exciting are those that people would self-describe as 'complicated' in some way.

You enjoy talking, but not to the exclusion of listening to others.