Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

quietcowboy

59 M Cincinnati, OH

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
The journal function has been deleted from Okc(welcome to matchlite.com) and the journalers from OKC have migrated to facebook,so I guess I'll be spending my time there as opposed to here.

I'm fairly linear (sequences as opposite to serendipity). I'm logical, even keeled, ever changing, somewhat reserved, dry witted, stable and practical. I am a man. I do the best I can with people, but I'll admit the touchy feely stuff isn't my strong suit. That doesn't mean I can't hold my own in a conversation, that I don't want to hear about your day or that I'm communication challenged. It means, as I said, I'm male. I don't want to change your life, I just want to be apart of it. I hope you feel the same. I've answered a lot of OKC questions and taken quite a few "tests". Most questions I've answered honestly, but yes I do have a sense of humor, so some I couldn't resist. Hope that is okay, but if it is not, we probably won't get along anyway. Both my journals and the match questions probably say more about me than I can easily say in this profile.

I've “walked” in different “walks” of life and I have had friends where I've “walked”. I'm a business owner, a father, a son, a brother and a friend. Sincere companionship would be a nice addition to an already working life. Someone to bring out the best in me, someone in whom I can do the same.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying to bring "my life" to a "happy ending" in a lot of years from now.
I’m really good at
Fixing anything
Computers
The first things people usually notice about me
I may seem aloof or standoffish if I don't know you too well. Really it's whether I enjoy talking to you or not(which I determine fairly quickly I might add).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I guess in terms of movies, I'm a little different.
Shock, fear, warm fuzzy endings , lots of action won't make me a fan of a movie. Movies that make me see something from a different perspective or make me ask big questions are generally my favorites (and yes, some man flicks too). A few: Great Santini(reminds me of my dad in some ways), Empire of the Sun(a child forced to be an adult), Legends of the Fall(sibling stuff), Little Big Man(why did our ancestors do that?), Lonesome Dove(friendship), Paris_Texas(complicated relationships), Groundhog Day(what I won't do to have some days over and to make them prefect), any Woody Allen Movie(complex questions presented in a funny way), and let me edit this again, because I'm forgetting so many!

Shows: CSI, Law & Order, House, Through the Wormhole, Nova, Frontline, Professional Football, Secrets of the Dead, Car Talk, "Wait, Wait Don't Tell Me", Science Friday. Breaking Bad, Madmen, The Wire, and the Sapranos.

Books: Mainly Historical Fiction. I love history, but what I
really love to do is figure out what goes through the minds of many historic figures or those people that live in those times(thus fiction). Leon Uris's book "Trinity" is probably my favorite novel and he's one of my favorite authors. Others are: Edmund Rutherfurd; Kurt Vonnegut; Gary Jennings. Science:"What Remains To Be Discovered", Sir John Maddox. I recently finished "A Death In Belmont", Fermat's Enigma"(Simon Singh) "The Plantagenets"(Dan Jones),"New York", "Paris"(Rutherford), and "The Big Short"(Michael Lewis).

Foods: About anything

Music: Mostly pop, rock and country before 1985(mostly ballads
& singer/song writer type stuff), but I can come up with many exceptions (but the exceptions would have probably fit in with that era or type if they were available then).
The six things I could never do without
I've pretty much done without just about any one thing at different points in my life. I couldn't do without everything at any one point though. Right now, my family and new ideas are two things a couldn't do with out.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Something new and different every day. Love science subscribe to Scientific American and Discover magazines as well as visiting Wired, Physic News,etc on line daily. Frequently one of those stories will send me off on a thought tangent. Bless the internet, it makes it so easy to get additional information.
On a typical Friday night I am
Counting flowers on the wall, smoking cigarettes and watching Capt Kangaroo. I had an answer for this question a long time ago(not a good answer mind you), but anymore, not so much. Now, on a Friday night I might go to a wine tasting, watch TV, read, spend time with my kids, play bridge online, etc. My Fridays aren't planned for the most part.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I feel much more than I show.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 50–65
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you feel you should.