Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

quietsmiler

34 Taunton, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It seems quite tricky for a 'normal' person to get noticed here, but I tend to go for the honest approach. For anyone wanting someone warm, kind, and genuine, I'd hope that's me. I greatly value my close friends, and love nothing more than spending a day with my god-daughter.

On the flip-side, expect to be teased mercilessly and be prepared to give as good as you get! And, perhaps, I might sometimes be grouchy. You may need to work pretty hard at getting to know me, but with a bit of luck you'll feel it was worth it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I enjoy my job, but don't normally work excessive hours (flexitime is a wonderful thing). I've been fitting in some trips recently - Iceland, Austria a few times, skiing in Italy and Germany in the last few years or so. All good fun.

Closer to home I enjoy a walk on Exmoor, a night in the pub with friends (though I can't be doing with loud pubs and clubs, and I certainly can't dance), or just a glass of wine and the TV. In the summer you might find me in Taunton watching the cricket. Whilst I wouldn't claim to be super-athletic I do enjoy a game of badminton and am a regular runner - anything up to 10 miles, occasionally more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Joining the dots, and making sense of numbers. That's my job. I'm a transport planner, which sounds more boring than it is but does mean I have a slightly unhealthy obsession with roundabouts. It's certainly one of the best jobs a geeky physics/mathsy type can find in Taunton. If you read a newspaper and think, "hang on, where did they get those numbers from?", or get annoyed by bad grammar and faulty logic then we'll have something in common.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height
Tired eyes (often!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Don't read enough these days, other than work-related stuff. Science books, and any fiction that looks interesting.

I enjoy clever and/or silly stuff on the TV. The Daily Show, The Simpsons, Top Gear, The West Wing, Big Bang Theory (purely for the physics content obviously).

I keep an ear or eye on the cricket and football, but am not obsessive so don't worry!

I always have the radio on (usually Radio 2 or Five Live to keep up with what's going on in the world).

I cook only to survive but like good English pub grub and the occasional curry or Chinese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sleep
The Internet (has it come to that?)
Learning - I've been a part-time student for eight years and show no signs of stopping
Friends
Hugs
Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Bus timetables. Traffic congestion. Whether I've forgotten to do something. Feeling guilty that I haven't been for a run today.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Curled up on the sofa with the TV on and a bottle of wine on the table.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a secret crush on... nope, that'd be telling.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're smart, funny, and like loads of hugs.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!