Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

quillandsaber

24 F Tallahassee, FL

My Details

Last Online
May 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a geek for the most esoteric of things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently getting my graduate school application together for computer science, which is a satisfyingly big step.

When I'm not working on school-related things, I sew and participate in the Society for Creative Anachronism (SCA), which indulges my love of history as well as my love of physically-evident work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
some pretty odd skills. I sew both modern clothing and historical (which is helpful for my participation in my local SCA barony); I cook; I sing and play violin and viola. I'm also a pretty dang good person to have on a pickup trivia contest team.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Either my skin or my eyes or the juxtaposition of the two. I'm very pale but have very dark eyes, and many people find this disconcerting to look at.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything by Sharon Shinn, Tolkein, Jacqueline Winspear
Movies: the Lord of the Rings films, Hero, Stardust
Music: I'm not that into pop and rap, but I'll give anything a listen at least once.
TV: I actually don't watch TV very often at all. In college, I had zero television access, which kind of broke the habit, so I don't watch it now.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
basic hair care products (such as shampoo and a hairbrush; it's a pet peeve of mine when my hair refuses to behave), water, good walking shoes, maps, sunscreen, and--to pull a Gollum--needle and thread.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
things I haven't yet tried or learned. I'm now getting better about just going out and *doing* things instead of just thinking about them!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If there isn't a local SCA event, swing dancing! Swing gives you a little more freedom than club dancing and can be a nice little workout if you've got plenty of energetic partners. I'm not the best by any stretch of the imagination, but if I don't practice, I'll never get better.

If circumstances call for a night in, I'll be working on a sewing project, either sewing or researching/planning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am not as healthy as I should be. This is something that I am working on, both by trying to improve what I eat and by getting more exercise.

It's probably glaringly obvious, but I'm a fairly private person.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You just want someone to talk to. I'm an enthusiastic listener (when I'm not half-asleep due to exhaustion), particularly about things I'm not that familiar with.