Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

quintessence_8

57 F Hoboken, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Italian (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
So, here I am, some place I am not too comfortable inhabiting, but here just the same. Looking for you, if you are into a youthful woman with a capacity for deep engagement and much humor. I love life and am stimulated by people and ideas. Though I am inherenty a social animal, I amuse myself quite well alone, buried in a book or doing a project.

I care about the world and try and see as much as of it as I can, knowing that my life is perpetually enriched by being immersed in other cultures, languages, and points of view. People bring me joy. My family and friends foremost; the two beautiful daughters I succeeded in raising make me happiest of all.

I have been described by those close to me as "light but deep." I don't believe in much except humans. I am young at heart and in body. Very liberal politically and interested in others who have similar sensibilities. Not a believer in religion but rather the spirituality of humans. I have very little pride and find that very liberating.

The physical and sensual aspects of life, including food and wine, are important for me. My garden and my flowers also make me very happy.

It would be fun to share myself and all these experiences with a mature but youthful man. Could that be you?
What I’m doing with my life
I am a free woman!! Just finished a long long stint working at a corporation supporting arts and culture, as well as economic development and environmental projects. So excited about this next phase which has so far involved travel and a lot of home repair and renovation. I am contemplating how I want the next part of my life to be.
I’m really good at
Loving; relating to a wide array of humans; being a friend; writing, nurturing; laughing, sleeping; relaxing; traveling; cooking; other surprises if you "know" me...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies -- mostly dark, foreign, independent. Books - literature (fiction, a lot in translation); just finished reading Jhumpa Lahiri's LOWLAND and Julian Barnes's THE SENSE OF AN ENDING - contemporary and classic. Food - almost all cuisines, but especially sushi, Thai, Italian, Latin American, Moroccan and Indian ...
The six things I could never do without
My daughters (is THAT two?)
friends and family (is THAT two?)
Affection
laughter
Nuts (the almond and walnut kind)
coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The macro and the micro things in life
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am actually 60, but been advised that you might not have had a chance to "meet" me had I been literal about my age. Anyhow, judge for yourself.... these are all current images.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think i would like you and you would like me -- too obvious?