Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Chicago, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 23
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Other, and laughing about it
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Dropped out of university
Rather not say
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Hebrew (Okay), French (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to keep moving, whether across the city or across the country: meeting people and making friends, working on projects.

I'm all about language and wordplay. I like creative people (but have no patience for pretense), people who can take a joke and throw it back and who don't let dust grow on their shoes.

I blend into society but then I'll say something and all of a sudden folks are looking askance. I can make friends with anyone but not everyone can take my style.

I'm independent and always have been. That said, I'm very social and tend to prefer the company of others to alone time.

As far as stuff goes, I don't care much for fancy. I like functional. I like having a roof, a bed, food and a bike---but I try not to spend too much money because that's just more time I gotta work in the future. I ain't got time for diamonds.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I alternate between traveling and staying in one place. I'm from Chicago and I always gravitate back here.

My job? Sometimes I drive trucks and buses across the country. Sometimes I move artwork to clients far and wide. Or I work in a woodworking studio where I'm always learning something new.

I write sketches and put on shows sometimes. I'd like to do more of that, so I scribble down lots of inconsequential things for "later."
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Languages. I learned Hebrew as a kid (conversational but not fluent), Spanish in high school and life school (pretty good at it), un peu de French, and the smallest amount of ASL. Currently listening to German tapes.

Cooking. I often like to start with a recipe but I'm comfortable fooling around with food. I love food, cooking, and eating.

Writing, though I mostly write for myself.

Meeting strangers. I think that's why I learn languages--if I can't understand you, I can't meet you.


Decent at working on bikes, I'm learning to work with wood (hey, get your mind out of the gutter), and have recently been working on martial arts and just started some capoeira classes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My beard. Strangers will question me about cultivation time and share their personal experiences: "I used to have one down to here!" "I'm tryin', but this is three weeks." "I can only grown one here--" (gesturing) "and here." This is when I try to squeeze past them to reach the hand dryer.

I'm humor- and pun-prone, with a 60-something percent success rate. I love to verbally spar with people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've read a lot of books in my day, I promise, but I'll just name a couple. I often struggle to pick them up but once I get in the groove it's hard to pull me away. I recommend King Leopold's Ghost and I'm currently reading Caramelo.

I tend to read friends' recommendations and prefer novels, but I'll read anything that's well-written and engaging. I'm smart but have little patience for picking through dense or pretentious prose.

I've never owned a TV and hate living in a house with one. That doesn't mean I'm immune to electronic addiction--I'll watch things and use the computer, but I'm trying to cut back.

Food is great and I'm not picky. I was vegetarian for 14 years and vegan for 5 of 'em, but now I'm a very occasional meat eater. I love cooking and eating and try to do the maximum of each.

I love Indian, Thai, Ethiopian, Chinese, Korean, Vietnamese, Mexican food---you name it, I love it, and would prefer to cook it at home over eating out, though I eat out often enough.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.

Notebook. I am lost without the ability to write down my thoughts. I like paper for writing, not keys or touchpads.

Bicycle. I've never been more depressed than when I thought my knee was too bad to ride. I like independence and the bicycle is key. Though I drive for a living I only recently acquired a car. At least it's from 1981 and will soon fall apart.

Leatherman. I'll tackle things I never would otherwise if I have some sort of tool in my pocket. Pliers and a knife can solve so much. The hardest part of any project is starting and this is an easy start.

Close friends and family whom I can confide in and use to figure shit out.

The sun. Oh, I can do the winter. Here I am, after all -- I could choose to go somewhere else. But I'm much happier and more motivated when there's light to draw me outside.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Traveling. The grass is always greener...or I'll have a dream about a train...or I'll just get antsy. Since I've been of biking age I've been wandering off, and since I dropped out of college I've spent at least half of each year on the road.

Making the most of my time. I'm always questioning my present activities: Am I learning? Helping? Bored? Getting enough out of my days? What projects can I start?

What's next. That's always a mystery and usually comes together at the last minute. And I'm usually happy with the outcome. I have few plans and few regrets.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't know if there is a typical Friday, I've had so little routine. I'm not a bar-hopper but I do like to get a beer or two. I'm happiest biking around, joking with friends in whichever city I'm in, being creative in some way.

Maybe we're cooking a meal together. Maybe I'm driving on a dark interstate and looking for a place to pull over and sleep. Or maybe nothing is going on and I'm at home reading or listening to language tapes, or wasting time on the computer. A Friday night is another night of the week, but I'm game for anything on any night.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're easygoing, like to joke around, enjoy adventures of any scale, want to teach me a language or anything else, or think I might be interested in meeting you.

Sexually I tend toward female-bodied people but I'm tentatively open to others.

Friendually I care even less what the fuck you are: M, W, TS, L, B, G, Q ABC. I like to meet most types as long as long as you're not an intolerant asshole.

I don't have time for racism, sexism, homophobia, transphobia, xenophobia--basically, if you're scared of a group of human beings I'm interested to know why but not interested in you.