Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

qwyzek

30 Turku, Finland Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Turkish (Poorly), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
UPDATE: there are probably other things I need to update here, but one that can't wait is that Once Upon a Time has become my all-time favorite series. Contact me if you've seen it and care to talk about it.

I'm still dreaming for the perfect relationship. Not really-really expecting to find it here, but it cannot hurt to cover all bases, can it?

I enjoy board games, especially Carcassone, but also other games such as Catan, Saboteur, Dixit, Smallworld, Tantrix, Stone Age. I also like role-playing (Dungeons & Dragons version 4). Also I like computer adventure games and RPG's, though I didn't really play as many as I'd want to. I liked The Longest Journey a lot and I'm a huge fan of Final Fantasy X (really in love with the story).

I like fantasy stories a lot, whether they come as movies or books (or both): Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Merlin, Game of Thrones, Stardust.

I spend a lot of time on my laptop, either talking to people online or listening to music / watching movies or series. Most times I even listen to music while working. For not too long distances, I prefer walking rather than taking the bus.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After spending the summer in Tampere, doing research at TUT, I am back to Finland, as a postdoc in Turku. There is something about this country :). Of course, I haven't experienced the winter yet, we'll see how that goes.

Would be really nice to find my soulmate here. Also I'd like to meet and spend time with people that share some of my interests.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- anything that involves mathematics or abstract thinking
- spending a lot of time online
- obsessing over one band, or even one song, for a long time
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My long blond hair, my blue eyes, and my glasses. Also I've been told several times already that I look Finnish :)).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Bronte's Wuthering Heights, Dostoyevski's Crime and Punishment, Rowling's Harry Potter, Asimov's Foundation + all of Paulo Coelho's books I've read so far. But I must admit that I don't really read a lot, though I'd want to.

Movies: Star Wars, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, the Batman movies, Mission Impossible II, Inception, In Time, Underworld + many, many other. I enjoy most love stories and fantasy movies, but I also like action movies, even horror ones, though I didn't like the Saw movies (only saw the first two).

Series: MacGyver, Alias, Game of Thrones, Being Erica, Two and a Half Men, How I Met Your Mother, Gilmore Girls, Merlin, Charmed, Supernatural, The Big Bang Theory.

Music: mostly female-fronted metal bands (gothic, folk, symphonic). A few of the ones I like most: Blackmore's Night, Lyriel, RawkFist, Within Temptation, Evanescence, Krypteria, Elane, Unshine, Vision of Atlantis, Stream of Passion, Anabantha. Some of them are not that well known, though they deserve to be, just try them if you're into this kind of music. I also like Scorpions. And, although it's a totally different kind of music, I am a fan of the Eurovision Song Contest.

Food: almost any kind, really. Not very fond of spicy food. Pork's my favorite meat and I like cheese a lot (but not French cheese :)) ).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Aside from obvious things such as food, drink, air and so on, I believe I could live without many things, it would just be more or less difficult. So I'll just list some things I like to have in my life:
- love
- family
- friends
- my laptop and Internet connection
- music
- coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- how to have an impact on the world, in a good way, using what I'm good at
- the future
- the past
- my work
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing board games with friends or seeing a movie at home, or some other thing, who knows?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been a huge Britney Spears fan in high school. It's not really the most private thing, for that you'd have to contact me :P.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have reached the end of my profile without skipping too much and you like at least some part of what you have read in it. Or if you're curious to know more. Or you just feel that we should talk ;).