Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ríobamba

40 Carrboro, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 37–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Feb 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty down to earth, independent, open-minded person looking for the same in a partner. I like to laugh and generally see the glass half full. I like to spend time with friends and family and try to make the most of what life throws my way.

I'm looking to meet someone with a similar outlook on life who can make me happy and whom I can hopefully make happy. I'm looking for someone with whom I can laugh, be silly and serious, and be myself. And I'm hoping to find someone who will laugh with me, be silly and serious, and be himself in turn.

If you are a generally positive and compassionate person who tries to see the best in people and situations, if you value friends and family, if you like kids, if you appreciate a good sense of humor, if you can enjoy the simple things in life, if you recognize that the world is far bigger than the place where you live and want to explore different parts of the world, and if you feel like it's important to try to do your part to make this world even just a little bit of a better place, then I hope you'll contact me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Luckily I have a job that makes me happy, teaching, writing, and trying to do my part to make this world a better place. For fun, I play tennis (the more, the better), hang out with friends, watch movies, go out to eat, etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening to other people, procrastinating, finding humor in situations, sleeping in, seeing the good in people and situations
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
you tell me...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read all kinds all the time. It goes with the job.

Movies: I'd watch pretty much anything but horror. My list of favorite films is quite long. I tend to gravitate toward foreign language and independent films over big blockbusters. That said, mainstream films that I could watch over and over again include Inception and The Princess Bride. I also tend to love most of the films in which Gael García Bernal stars; he has been in some really amazing, thought-provoking films and is a phenomenal actor.

TV Shows: Lost and Seinfeld are probably two of the best shows of all time. My current favorite is Once Upon a Time.

Music: Favorites include Ozomatli and Lila Downs.

Food: I like most kinds and like trying different types of cuisine (and I have a sweet and savory tooth).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends and family (these count as one)
tennis
humor
travel (domestic and international)
movies
coffee shops
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
family, friends, tennis, traveling, the beach, the outdoors, mindless stuff, mindful stuff...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It really varies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might be compatible!