Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rRoader

66 Naperville, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 59–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
06/10/2014 -

To those that have left messages for me in the last couple of months, thank you. I am sorry I haven't responded, but things have changed for me.

I've met a very nice person, and we have been enjoying each other's company. I am at the point of leaving this site, but I wanted to say thank you to all that I've had contact with, both in receiving and sending messages, and in actually meeting. It's been very exciting, exploring the possibility of finding my one-and-only, and (of course), the disappointment of not getting responses from people I thought would make a perfect match for me.

So keep searching to find that someone special, and that someone that deserves you. Give everyone you meet a couple of chances, because everyone has to worry about protecting themselves until they can trust you. I've found it's very hard to really be yourself when you're meeting an almost-stranger, as we do constantly here.

Not sure where my new relationship is going to wind up, but I'm hopeful. And happy. And that's all I can ask for, for now.

Vern
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Planning the next quarter century. I'll retire in a couple of years, and need to decide what that means. I have a very exciting job now, but am not sure how that job will affect my personal life. My financials are now in good order, but I have some career issues to resolve.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. I like to hear about people. I save all the details of their stories, and am able to remember them. I am genuinely interested. I love talking to people at parties, and finding out what is happening for them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Wow - I'm afraid it is my size. I am over 6'3" tall, and 250#. I would like it to be my smile, or my blue eyes, or my sense of humor, but those only come out later.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love rock and roll - Meat Loaf, Pink Floyd, Seeger, etc. I love romantic ballads from the 50s and 60s. I love to read, but mostly magazines and tech pubs now. (I have recently read two books that have changed my life. Will talk about that in person!). I love musicals - Rent, Chicago, Fiddler, All That Jazz (does this make you question my masculinity?).
I like plays, especially local productions, but haven't been in ages. I like food, but mostly good company with good food in romantic settings. I travel a lot for business, and can almost eat anywhere. What I miss is good conversation with my meals, at maybe a brewpub.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1.) my children & their families
2.) my brothers and sisters and their families
3.) someone to share my life with
4.) my sense of humor
5.) a computer
6.) my health? No, that is fleeting, and will be gone someday. Things? No, a bike, skates, a motorcycle, a car - all are replaceable, and I could live without any of them. As trite as it sounds, I guess love, and having someone to love me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future, and how to find the right person to spend it with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Currently, returning to town after a trip, and unpacking. Hopefully, I'll meet someone here to go out to dinner with, or go biking with, and relaxing, sharing the weeks events, having some wine or a couple of drinks with. Maybe with friends, or a little dancing? This is my favorite night of the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Intimacy is very important to me. Holding hands, a secret kiss, a private touch ... I miss that a lot.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to laugh. You like to touch, to hold hands, and like to eat and drink. If you're interested in taking a chance with someone who has been down the bumpy road of life, but hopefully has healed? If you're a strong and assertive woman, who sometimes needs somone to lean on? If you have a good heart!