Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Louisville, KY Genderqueer


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22-40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 22
Relationship Type
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I live in a big house with other humans and some changing configuration of cat, dogs, parrot, and chickens. I teach yoga and spend a whole lot of time thinking about my thesis, climate change, and just what it might mean to be a good person. I am queer.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In the big picture, I'm still working things out but I've got a plan now. I'm currently in grad school for biology. If you want to get more specific I'm studying soil community ecology. I'm also kind of- sort of working on the next level of yoga teacher certification. Beyond that I've got really big vague plans that involve community, accessible reproductive health care, encouraging and supporting mental diversity, environmentalism, and good friends.

In the smaller picture, I'm also still working it out. A lot of my time is spent just with school and lab work. I try to do plenty of things that I enjoy to make my life pleasant. Those things include gardening (although I'm not very good at it), plant walks, lifting weights, yoga, biking, reading, chatting, baking, snuggling my cat, and wearing warm socks.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, drawing, reading, making tea, naming plants, whistling, applying feminist analysis to almost anything.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm self-contained. Terse is a good descriptor. If I seem standoffish, I might just not have anything interesting to say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love science fiction and read books fanatically. My favorite authors right now are Eli Clare, Audre Lorde, Margaret Atwood, Paula Caplan, Ursula K Leguin, and David Quammen. Probably my favored genre is dystopian short stories. I've tried to read at least one book in every genre. I still need to try true crimes.

I really enjoy listening to radio shows and podcasts. My favorites are Madness Radio and Snap Judgement.

I feel like I need to make a disclaimer: I'm not into music; I never have been. I usually just like to be in silence. That doesn't mean I won't or don't listen to music. Just don't expect deep conversations about music. I can do that with visual arts.

I like food alot. Vegetarian food, home cooked food, fresh baked, raw, greasy, whatever.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
alone time
friends/ family
lifting weights
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Feminist theory, my cat's whereabouts, a cup of tea, what ifs, socks, time travel, effective communication, climate change, economics, friends' well-being.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm not sure how to answer this. I don't think there is a typical Friday. I suppose I just do whatever needs doing, including homework, fun stuff, relaxing, or errands.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very private.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to meet me, if you want to be penpals.
I'm looking to meet people as friends, as romantic interests, or potentially as lovers and any combination of the above.

I don't tolerate disrespect. I won't message you back if I find you to be disrespectful.