Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

radnomad

47 Santa Monica, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 33–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:25am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, German, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a creative nomad-geek. For pay: I work from home or the road, tele-consulting and writing software, usually for movie studios but now a couple of app ventures for myself. For fun: I make indie films with friends, run, and travel. I love the flexibility my work gives me and I take advantage of it.

I appreciate the good fortune I've had in my life. I have a great family I'm close with, even though we all live too far away from each other. I earned an Academy Award in science and technology early on, which has been great for the resume. I remodeled my house. I love it now.

A random list of things I like: Dog Day Afternoon, Badlands, Elliott Smith, Peewee Herman, The Smiths, Santigold, George Orwell, Radiohead, (old) Echo and the Bunnymen, Public Enemy, Digital Underground, Mozart, Chopin, Broken Bells, Massive Attack, Air, MGMT's first album, Dark Days, Wes Anderson, Maus, SNL, nature, coffee, pine needles, factories, municipal buildings, labor.

I'm looking for a true partner: sweet, smart, beautiful, sexy, warm, adaptable, creative, funny, positive, decent, honest, hopeful. Likes to travel, not just stay in resorts, and is open to living overseas, for at least a short adventure. Wants to meet in person in a low-key, casual way, hates this part.

Note: I hope my age range, being younger than me, doesn't come off wrong. I’m still hoping kids might be an option.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I invent and make things, for work and for myself. I run marathons. I also make short films with friends. Our latest short is making the rounds of film festivals now, which is fun. Next year: a feature.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Washing dishes, procrastinating at writing, word games, developing software, running marathons.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Massive Attack, Radiohead, Elliott Smith, Peewee Herman, 70s movies, documentaries (Dark Days!), Maus, SNL, the Smiths, (old) Echo and the Bunnymen, Public Enemy, Digital Underground, George Orwell, Miles Davis, Mozart, Bach, Chopin.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, wide open spaces, dinner parties, red wine, coffee, reading.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If there’s a word for fear of cameras. And how to take down video from the web, especially that drunken red carpet interview where I’m grinning like a nervous hyena.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're any or all of these: sweet, smart, beautiful, warm, adaptable, creative, funny, positive, decent, honest, hopeful.