raelilphil
27 Raleigh, NC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
raelilphil
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm looking for someone who will respect what I do, respect my upbringing, and provide a stable relationship. I will happily give the same. Faith is important to me. I'm looking for someone to help me back to where I need to be there.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an elementary teacher, and I love it. I have never wanted to do anything else. My favorite part is teaching my students in ways that most people would not think of. I love showing excitement in my work, because it is the best possible way for me to reach my students and love what I do.

I'm from Michigan, and I love it there. The economy has caused me to look elsewhere for work, as my job is something I love, and worth leaving to have. However, as I stated before, I may find a place I have never been that I love more, so I'm happy to move around as long as I have a job.
I’m really good at
Literary knowledge, science fiction knowledge, random trivia, teaching, reading, going on adventures to new places, making life work when things are missing, making pancakes.
The first things people usually notice about me
A bit intense and somewhat sarcastic. It's out of nervousness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sci-fi and fantasy are my favorite, LOTR (you need to know what that means), Star Trek, but will enjoy almost any book and movie other than horror.

My favorite band is Motion City Soundtrack, but like almost everything except for country.

I will try all food that does not involve ketchup or butter. My favorites involve pizzas, cheesecakes, and pancakes.

Lately, I've developed a taste for craft brews. Might be the Michigan thing.
The six things I could never do without
Faith, family, career, nature, foods with cheese, and ambition
I spend a lot of time thinking about
many things. I may have ADHD...
On a typical Friday night I am
Equally staying in relaxing (I work very hard during the week) and going out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I come with anxiety and a couple regrets. I'm willing to accept if you are.
You should message me if
You want someone who is intelligent, fairly quirky and up for anything, but:

you don't live with your parents, you are established in your career, and you are willing to overlook minor anxiety.
More