Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

raemariem

28 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Oct 11, 2006
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish, Other

Similar Users

My self-summary
How does one sum up one's entire self in a few sentences? I would hope that my being amounts to more than a few sentences...

Anyways. I'm a undergraduate student studying Egyptology and Archaeology. This is of course the defining characteristic of my life, sadly enough.

Other than being a student, I'm a talker and a story teller, a musician (classical, not rock, sadly), a sci-fi freak, and an idealist.

I am care-free, quirky, and energetic
What I’m doing with my life
I'm studying at the University of Chicago (not the University of Illinois at Chicago) to become an archaeologist and historian. I plan to someday work in Egypt, but right now I just work for a community service program at the University.

I'm going to be in academia for the rest of my life. But I'm cool with that, I'll be doing what I love and that's what matters.
I’m really good at
I play the trumpet in a Wind Ensemble and in a Pep Band so I would say that's something I'm good at. I love music and will probably play all my life. Other than that, I'm good at card games (especially Euchre, Gin, Egyptian Ratscrew, and Spoons) and board games.

I'm decent at most sports like softball, soccer, tennis, and flag football. My lack of natural ability is made up for by my enthusiasm.
The first things people usually notice about me
Before people see me, they probably hear me since when I'm excited about something (which can happen a lot, provided the right stimulus) I am usually laughing, talking loudly, and gesturing excitedly.

If they get close enough, people notice my eyes which are very blue. If they don't get that close, they notice my hair because it's long and occasionally if I turn around too fast I hit people with it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS: The God's Themselves, Childhood's End by Arthur C. Clarke, The Foundation Trilogy by Asimov, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Harry Potter, Memoirs of a Geisha, and Ender's Game.

MOVIES: Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Stargate, Bend it Like Beckham, The Princess Bride, Star Wars, Robin Hood: Men in Tights, and Serenity.

MUSIC: Just about anything but Rap. I listen to just about everything from Green Day to Mozart. I have a soft spot for country since that's what I grew up listening to, but I love everything else too.

FOOD: Chicago style pizza, Almond Chicken, Stuffed Cabbage, Pork Chops with Garlic and mashed potatoes, and my grandmother's City Chicken (which, funny enough, has no chicken in it).
The six things I could never do without
My friends, my favorite pair of jeans, my favorite foods, the sci-fi channel (specifically, Stargate and Battlestar Galactica), my cell phone, and Ghiradelli's Milk Chocolate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why my own view of the world seems so drastically different from that of everyone else I know, among other things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with my roommate and other friends or watching the Sci-fi Channel. Sometimes I'm in studying or doing homework.

I'd like to be out bowling or playing pool, drinking (not getting drunk), or dancing but that doesn't often happen.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In Middle School, I was a huge, huge dork. Big hair, glasses, annoyingly smart, and all that. Thank god I eventually grew out of it. I'm still smart, but at least I'm not a know-it-all anymore!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 21–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating