Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


48 Ottawa, Ontario, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30-48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism and it’s important
Has kid(s) and might want more
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Tagalog (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm pretty laid back, a good listener and prefer dinner with a few close friends to parties. I like meaningful conversations about personal thoughts, experiences and, occasionally, politics. My eyes tend to glaze over when someone talks about their car or their latest DIY project, but I can usually maintain a polite smile. I'm usually befuddled by small talk, so I can be pretty quiet at parties and in elevators. On the other hand, I've been known to draw spontaneous laughter in conference rooms during meetings. I like film (not just popcorn movies, but I like those, too), theatre and social justice campaigns. I've travelled to parts of Europe and Asia, mostly for international forums and conferences but also for some adventure and exploration. I'd like to get back my salsa skills, which I had four years ago but somewhat lost through non-use. I also do a bit of acting and scriptwriting in my spare time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Doing some writing while maintaining a regular job on the side. Learning to play the guitar. Trying to make a significant contribution to movements for fundamental social change. I once fantasized about being the next Che Guevara, but I'm not a doctor, really bad at poetry and now too old. At the moment, I work as a communications officer, which is really a PR person given a technical name to make it all confusing for everyone thus defeating the whole purpose of the job.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
ignoring this question and irony.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know. No one has ever volunteered this information to me, and it seems too forward for me to ask.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: 100 Years of Solitude, Junot Diaz's Drown, Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, William Hinton's Fanshen, lately a lot of sci-fi dystopian-themed novels; seems to be a lot of poorly written stuff out there, but it's all glorious! Love reading. I'll go through a pile of junk lit and then a soul-cleansing fine literary fiction that any of my trusted friends recommends to me, then rinse and repeat.

Movies: Seven Samurais, Yojimbo, A Fistful of Dollars, Strictly Ballroom, The Departed, the occasional art-house film; been into Korean spy and revenge films lately.

Food: eclectic

Music: classic rock, folk, other stuff, maybe I should put eclectic here, too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Internet, my iPad, my family, my friends, my imagination, my sense of humour. (not in that order of priority or importance, that would be... anyway, it's not)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the Kardashians manage to somehow stay relevant to so many people for so many years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In a pub, a restaurant, a theatre, a cinema, in front of the computer or projector screen watching movies or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love pressing buttons that you're not supposed to.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think we may have some interesting things to talk and laugh about or you dig INFP types.