Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rainbowbug

26 Los Angeles, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 22
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a creative free spirit with a passion for music, theatre, dance, art, and the intellectual pursuit of truth.

I'm polyamorous, independent, and an eternal idealist.

If I want to do something, I do it. I don't ask questions, and I have a tendency to jump in feet first. Sometimes I get halfway through doing something before I realize that I didn't entirely think it though, and it's back to the drawing board. I don't really have any back-up plans - just lots and lots of forward plans.

My favorite color is rainbow, and I refuse to accept the argument that rainbow is not actually a color.

Music and dance are truly a huge part of my life (theatre has taken more of a back seat recently). I'm constantly playing music, or singing, or at dance rehearsal, or thinking about dance rehearsal, or dancing in my underwear.... lots of different dance styles and lots of musical instruments. Being in motion or making joyful noise makes my heart sing.

I love being outside. I love being inside. Mostly, I just love being. Some things that I enjoy doing while I am busy "being" (other than the above) are climbing, camping, horseback riding, hiking, biking, gardening, gaming, writing, reading, and whatever else sounds like a good idea at the time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, usually quite extensively. I write grants for a non-profit.

Writing a novel, because everyone has to try it once. Short stories too.

Making music/art/randomness.

Playing in a folk band.

Living consciously.

Training a horse.

Finding time to laugh.

Actively refusing to stop learning.

Working on becoming a Master Herbalist (yes, this is a thing) - so far, it has been slow going. I remain convinced that one day I will get there.

Learning how to play violin. Currently, this does not fall under the "making music" category.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing lots of different musical instruments, and sometimes playing two at the same time.

Dancing.

Making other people laugh.

Making other people feel loved.

Falling on my ass and acting like I planned it.

Writing.

Cooking.

Creating euphamisms.

Helping things grow.

Questioning.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I'm dancing - or wearing a moustache. Or both. Don't worry, it's a gig. ;p
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Alchemist, Dracula, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland, Grimm's Fairy Tales, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenence, The Complete Works of William Shakespeare, The Prince, His Dark Materials Trilogy, the Foundation series, the Name of the Wind, When Women Were Warriors, The Zombie Survival Guide, collections of mythology, The Giving Tree, Jules Verne novels, Lord of the Rings/The Hobbit, informative gardening books, my herbalism textbooks, and pretty much any music book ever.

The Dark Crystal, Labyrinth, The Princess Bride, The Goonies, Muppet Treasure Island, The Illusionist, Willow, V For Vendetta, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, anything Mel Brooks, Fight Club, Pi, The Fifth Element, Snatch, The Neverending Story, Titus, Sweeny Todd, To Wong Foo, Disney animation, Pixar, etc.

Game of Thrones, Downton Abbey, Sherlock, Little Britain, Orange is the New Black, Goofy cartoons (because those were the best of them anyway).

Gogol Bordello, Violent Femmes, Tom Waitts, Bob Marley, Led Zeppelin, Jimi Hendrix, ACDC, Michael Franti, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Voltaire, Man Man, Andrew Bird, Dead Can Dance, Puscifer, Primus, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Sublime, the Black Keys, Muddy Waters, Wolfmother, Beats Antique, Irish folk music, Beethoven, Chopin.

Anything spicy. :p
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
people I care about
a musical instrument
an intellectual challenge
sunshine
goals
change
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Dance steps I need to remember, how fragile reality is, my rehearsal schedule, where I want to travel, my novel, moustaches, plans for my garden, what I'm going to brew next, how awesome it would be if laundry would do itself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably exhausted. Possibly cooking either at home and/or with friends, possibly out, possibly playing board and/or card games, possibly performing, possibly packing and/or headed out of town for a random weekend trip, possibly on a creative tangent that will last for hours.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I know why a raven is like a writing desk.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're creative, intelligent, and passionate about what you do.

You think that Ren Faires and other nerdy things sound like fun.

You think we'd have something interesting to say to each other. :)